We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very professional and friendly dive outfit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scubafish

Scubafish
152-152/1 Moo 5, Kantiang Bay | Ko Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
+66 75 665 095
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scubafish offers small groups, an unrivalled reputation for high quality, personal service, a PADI 5 Star Training Centre, Underwater Digital Imaging Academy and Marine Education Centre. Based in the South of Ko Lanta, our 2 luxury dive boats offer shorter journey times to some of Thailand's top dive sites. We know your holiday time is precious and we want to make sure you get the most out of it!
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A very professional and friendly dive outfit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I enjoyed three days of diving with Scubafish over the Christmas break. this is a great outfit and is well deserving of their PADI five star rating. they took great care of my gear and had everything completely set up each morning before we even got on the boat. the food was good and the guides all had good knowledge of the sites and great enthusiasm.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    18
    2
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great diving center on Ko Lanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were told that Scubafish would be the best diving center on Ko Lanta and they really lived up to all our expectations. Great team, nice boat, good food, great dive spots. We would immediately dive again with Scubafish!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Professional and friendly team. Seamless execution.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Had 2 great days of diving. Scuba fish team are really professional and all very friendly. Felt very comfortable on both trips. Good equipment and experienced dive masters/instructors.

First dives at koh haa with Sunny were awesome. He pointed out so many tiny animals that we would have missed. I reckon he's got bionic eyes!! Great Marco pictures.

Second dive at din muang and Hin deang also fantastic. Don't think I spelt those correctly. Saw mantas! Big grouper and loads of other stuff. Did our nitrox course with Oliver. Super nice guy and very knowledgeable. Course went without a hitch. Will definitely be
back

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Had a great time scuba diving and the instructors where friendly and very helpful cant recommend highly enough superb.

Big thanks to jon and Eileen great instructors

Steven
Bonnie Scotland

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Diving with Scubafish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Went out for a day of diving with Scubafish. Overall they were good. They have their own boats which is nice. Many of the scuba companies are just re-selling spots on boats and providing their own guides but, not Scubafish.

We had a good day out, staff was friendly, food was good, no real complaints.

The only thing I noticed was their approach to safety was a little lacking as compared to the Phuket dive boats I had been on. For example the boat briefing was lacking, the instructor didn't do a buddy equipment check. I would recommend that they step that part up a little, however, with that said they were not an unsafe operation.

If staying on Southern Koh Lanta I highly recommend these guys.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scubafish also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Scubafish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scubafish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.