We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great feel about the place and amazing staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort to your Saves list
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   352 Moo 2 | Long Beach, Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 20 % off room rate
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Crawley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great feel about the place and amazing staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Stayed at the hotel after our previous hotel was fully booked. They came and collected us for free and was extremely happy with our stay. Staff were amazing and looked after us and amazingly knew when to leave us to ourselves. One minor issue was the ants in the outside bathroom. Too many of them for my liking.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    82
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
18
127
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

This was by far the best resort we stayed in on our 2 week trip, and also the cheapest. I loved the outdoor bathroom! Everything was very clean. there were not too many people staying here which made it all that much better.! Fantastic!

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Amazing staff!

We stayed here for 3 nights while on koh lanta I would go back again!

Good bits
Rooms: big but outside bathroom is odd - not so much the shower but w/c after a day you got used to it and shower was lovely being outside
Facilities: good pool/area, restaurant lovely and reasonably priced, everywhere in hotel was quiet
Staff: amazing - my other half fell off mophead outside hotel and they were amazing. was sad to leave them as they made you feel like part of a family

Not so good bits
Location: not ideal about 400b return to salenden town
Not on the beach

Wish I was back there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

We stayed here for a few nights in January & if it wasn't for the staff, this hotel would not rate as well. The employees here bend over backwards to satisfy every need. They are constantly smiling & asking what they can do for you. The rooms are nice, clean & the outdoor bathrooms are fantastic, we were warned about monkeys visiting but we never saw one. The food was great, especially the chicken fried rice that comes out in a half of a pineapple & they also have a nice pool on the property if you need a day away from the beach. The beach is about a 10 or so minute walk from the chaw ka cher. I would definitely recommend the Chaw Ka Cher without a doubt. Friendliest people & awesome customer service!

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We have been recently here, and we loved it! the staff are very friendly and nice, really makes you feel at home
rooms were clean, quiet and very comfortable,outdoors bathroom great, pool area nice and quiet...excellent food,nice beers...:)
good and easy location, not far from the beach and just 10 min by scooter to the pier...or to the many and wonderful beached in the island!
would definitely go back if one day we come back to Lanta.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

This is just a delightful place: the extremely friendly members of the staff do their utmost to make you feel at home, the rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious, the outdoor showers are a bless and so is the swimming pool. Another bonus: wifi for free. If you want peace and quiet Chaw Ka Cher is your place! If you want a piece of the action: just take one of the tuk tuks to the small village. You want to go to the beach? Just walk! In about ten minutes from the hotel you will find the lovely beach of Relax Bay. Just sit back, relax and check out the delicious menu of the beach restaurant. About five minutes from Chaw Ka Cher, on the right side of the road leading to Relax Bay, there is another place where they serve great food, Pad Thai House, owned by a lovely Thai family. On my next trip to Koh Lanta, I will definitely stay at Chaw Ka Cher again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for only 4 nights at the beginning of January, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely go back.

The beach is about a 10 min walk from the hotel, but is a must visit as it is one of the nicest on the island, very clean and not busy at all.

The rooms were beautiful and spacious. Very clean. The outdoor bathroom is always good fun too, nice to take a shower under the stars :). The only reason the rooms didn't get a 5 for us is because they are so light! The rooms have massive floor to ceiling windows on two walls making in really nice during the day, but during the night inside the room is very bright as the curtains are cream, so almost see through! That being said, all the other facilities and staff make up for that one issue.

Breakfast was lovely and to be honest we're struggling to believe what other people have said about there not being enough, unless that has been changed in the last few months! Most mornings there was too much.

You do need a moped to get around Lanta, but they are reasonably priced (200thbt) and fuel is cheap. There are lots of place to explore north and south with plenty of restaurants to explore. The roads are not busy and the island is really beautiful so it's nice to take the moped around it. We were there in high season but the island was not busy at all.

The pool is very nice and clean.

Restaurant was good but a tad pricey compared to outside the hotel.

Excursions are reasonably priced through the hotel.

The staff are very friendly and willing to help out with anything, there is a real personal feel to the hotel, there is a turndown service every night with fresh flowers, and when we checked out they gave me a beautiful hand-made Chaw-Ka-Cher diary!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort

Address: 352 Moo 2 | Long Beach, Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Lanta island. Beautiful resort with tropical garden and easy walk to the beach, helpful and friendly staff. Internet room service free of charge starts 8.00-22.00 Hrs every day. For more privacy we setting Wi-Fi internet cover all locations of the room, the pool, restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, T4B, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.