We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yang Garden Restaurant

Yang Garden Restaurant
192/2 Moo 6 Klong Nin Beach, Koh Lanta Yai , Krabi, 81150 Thailand, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
+66 84 993 8768
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 200 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Barbecue, European, Dessert, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Yang restaurant is open for dinner 18:00-22:00 Closed every tuesday. Credit cards is not accepted. Reservations are recommended.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Definitely the best meal we've ever had. Lovely atmosphere and absolutely delicious food and service. A must visit restaurant which stands head and shoulders above the others on Ko Lanta.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best steak on Lanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have been to Koh Lanta for five years and I have the craving for a great steak. Unfortunately they were no where to be found till I came across Yang. The co-owner and chef Martin gets his beef from New Zealand and is prepared to perfection. It not only rivals the steak houses in Stockholm but outshines most.
There is not one item on their menu that I was disappointed by. Each meal was an adventure.
The staff are wonderful and charming and the outdoor restaurant gives you a warm and welcomed feeling.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This restaurant is really a must when you are on Lanta. Normally I only eat Thai food when I am in Thailand. I found it very strange that people eat European food in Thailand, but for Yang garden I made an exception which I did not regret at all. Drinks and food are so delicious. Dont miss to go there!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Little gourmet restaurant in Koh Lanta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

What we loved most was the break from the consistently good thai food, to a menu that was refreshingly different. the portion sizes are perfect for one, and they have some excellent sides ... which will be your main if you are a vegetarian like me. fresh ingredients and efficient friendly service. Well worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A pleasant change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had a lovely meal in quirky surroundings, steaks were delicious side dishes lovely the wine was good and all reasonably priced .
Owned by French people which reflects on the menu
Slightly difficult to locate get specific directions if you book.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yang Garden Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Yang Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yang Garden Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.