We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Twin Bay Resort to your Saves list
Twin Bay Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Moo 1, Koh Lanta Yai Island | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 83 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Had a wonderful 12 nights at this resort. Standard bungalow was clean, pretty & had everything we needed. Great quite & picturesque location. Close enough to town. Plenty of information on activities on the island. Helpful & friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for your positive review of your stay with us. Reviews like this get harder to acquire as the season comes to the end and staff tire a little. It has been a fantastic season and i am delighted our staff helped make your stay with us memorable.

I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    121
    56
    19
    5
See reviews for
99
138
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lac La Biche, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights, had a deluxe bungalow on the beach. The privacy of our own bungalow was great, but I wouldn't call it a deluxe bungalow compared to other places in Thailand that are deluxe for the same price and are outstanding. We were happy with the place but it definitely could use some renovation. ..especially considering we were electrocuted by the water faucets in our room one night. It was fixed quickly but sounded like other ppl in the resort were having similar electrical issues. Breakfast was fantastic everyday. We're dissapointed there were not enough chairs for us to enjoy the beach bbq which we were really looking forward to but ended up having to go up town for supper. Room also was not cleaned the best, one day forgot water and left our fridge open and our beer got warm - not good! Would recommend this place for klong dao area but next time we're heading down south to long beach or further, nice vibe down there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Sear Valued Guests

Many thanks for your review. Both positive and negative and with those points in mind, attention will be paid.

We do have a comprehensive low season plan which will kick in in May and room upgrades and landscaping are the priority issues . I am surprised there were no tables left at the BBQ as we have never had to turn anyone away before. it may be that we had an influx from outside guests that does happen but all should be accommodated.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to an enhanced look and feel after this low season.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had a great stay at Twin bay Resort! The resort is literally right on the beach (not a world class beach but still lovely) thus giving you great access to both the sea and a easy/quick walk to the beach restaurants and bars. We hired a scooter for 2 days which was AMAZING as we got to see the entire island, ate at great restaurants and tanned on stunning beaches in the south. Great hotel with super friendly staff who were so helpful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Indeed it is a great location. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. The staff as you say are super friendly and the resorts offer the chilled out experience everyone craves for.

I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 4nights while travelling around Thailand .It was the perfect location to enjoy the secluded beach in Koh Lanta!the bungalows are a bit rough around the edges and dated but very clean with an abundance of fresh towels ,water, tv etc! The breakfast was yummy -the fresh pancakes our fav! Eric was very helpful from check in until leaving !The infinity pool overlooking the beautiful beach was the highlight for us though and outweighed any little niggles we had. A great hotel for those on a budget who want to stay on the beach and enjoy rest and relaxation !

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

What more can you say that i have not said in my replies. Location, Location and location wins the day almost every time, and again the staff come a close second. The Chef is delighted his pancakes have got on the review board too :-)

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 week at Twin Bay with our 2-year-old son in a beachfront bungalow.

We had a very relaxing holiday and can recommend the resort.

The location of the resort is very nice. The beautiful beach is suitable for small children, even though at low tide the water is pretty far away. The resort is located at the more quiet end of the beach. There are only a couple of other resorts and restaurants. The difference to the other end, which is much more crowded, is remarkable.
It's also easy and fun to visit Saladan by tuktuk (5 mins).

The bungalow was as we expected and there was room for a baby cod ( and later extra bed) in the bungalow.The bungalow was cleaned daily.

The staff of the resort was nice and generally the service was good. The management was helpful and it was easy to agree daily trips etc. They also responded to emails very quickly before our holiday.

There was plenty of variety at the breakfast and we liked it a lot. The lunch/dinner menu we did not like that much, but we would have eaten mainly in Saladan or other beach restaurants anyway. The opening hours of the restaurant could have been more flexible (earlier lunch and dinner would have been better for our schedule) but it was not a problem with several restaurants nearby. The resort has BBQ on several evenings, we ate once and the fish was very good.

The resort has some kind of cooperation with one of the bigger dive shops of the island. We both did a day trip with Blue Planet Divers and everything was very well organized.

There is basically one thing that I would improve in the resort. Nothing was really broken but in several places you could notice the need of small maintenance activities. In my opinion nothing costly but would require someone to focus on it.


Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write a very positive and detailed review of your stay with us. As with the majority of reviews, location, location, location wins the day follwed by the friendliness of the staff. Delighted the food got a positive mention too. The BBQ is well liked by all.

I agree there are few maintenance issue and those will be addressed during the low season when we have the time to do so.

I do hope we have the opportunity to to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

considering the pro and contra of all places we have been, the Twin Bay Resort provided us the most relaxing days on an beautiful beachside bungalow.

+ very nice small bungalow resort
+ familiar atmosphere
+ pool open 24hr
+ very friendly staff
- breakfast

Room Tip: no ;-) we keep this as a secret
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review of your stay at Twin Bay. We aim to make everyone's stay a relaxed and chilled one. Staying in the beachfront bungalows do most of the work for us because of the close proximity to the sandy beach and the beautiful views they offer.

I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Recently spent a great week here. "Five star" location with pool almost on the beach! Quiet and relaxing. Room was comfortable and good value. We felt quite at home. Staff friendly and helpful, especially after I had left my phone behind! Big thank you to Jon and Erik, my "little stars". We would have no hesitation in returning here and/or recommending to friends.

Room Tip: We had a garden view, which was perfectly adequate for us. Obviously best rooms were overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Those "little stars" that shine only as brightly as all the others stars in the Twin Bay team are delighted to receive your review. We felt your panic when you left your phone and were so pleased to reunite you with it after you left.

Indeed it is a five star location as so many previous reviews have mentioned, and we plan to keep it that way. Hopefully all the stars will be here to meet and greet you on your return in the not too distant future we hope.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Twin Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Bay Resort

Address: 333 Moo 1, Koh Lanta Yai Island | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual 3 star resort in a 5 star location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Twin Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Bay Hotel Ko Lanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.