We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“choppy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Four Islands - Day Tours

The Four Islands - Day Tours
69 Moo1 | Ban Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
+66 75 668 326
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 53 Activities in Ko Lanta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Period of service: High season from November-April. The Four Islands - Day Tours in Ko Lanta, Krabi Province, Thailand, We operate Kayak and snorkel trips by comfort tour boat to the 4 islands on the East coast of Ko Lanta between Krabi and Trang Sea. The Four Islands: Kayak & Snorkel Tour. Discover the four Islands experience: Ko Chuek, Ko Mook - The Emerald Cave, Ko Kradan, Ko Ngai or Ko Maa.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“choppy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

teh weatherv was choppy, which made it hard to enjoy this trip, and we had paid a lot of money for a private trip, which was a shame, as it wasn't worth it

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thefourislands, Manager at The Four Islands - Day Tours, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hi There!
Rgarding to fennyclogs London, United Kingdom June 2, 2013
first of all I would like to say Thank you to you that you try to reviewed on the page. I would like to tell you that's The Four Islands company did not go on the trip on this day. We don't have customer on june 2, 2013 and The Four Islands company providing join day tours by classic longtail boat during green season from June-October only 850 Baht per person. We don't arrange private trip for you. How come! you had paid a lot of money for a private trip, which was a shame, as it wasn't worth it.
It's would be good if you can delete your reviewed.

Best regards,
Kritchanop J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Super blue water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Worth the visit for the islands 1/2 day tour is insuffient time for swim and exploring the islands it was sunny day when we went there we took some photos and swimming for a very short time the water was so clear but there wasn't any proper changing room so be prepared to standby change to swim suit before you board the ferry boat we took the long tail boat it was good and we had lunch too in one of the islands lovely beaches supper relaxing crystal clear water

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Really crystal clear water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Snorkeling on the two islands first and having lunch on the third island. The water was very very clear just as the advertisements. When we were in the water, fishes were around us and there were many kinds of fish and they were so colorful. The corals were not good anyway. After having lunch we stayed for an hour longer when we could swim and snorkel on the beach. So enjoyable. It is indeed one of the signature activities on the island.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed on Lanta and did the 4 Island Tour in January 2013. I thought is was fantastic and good value for money. It is an experience I'll remember for a long time.

We headed out to sea in the morning and had breakfast on the boat. When we reached the first island we geared up to snorkel for a bit. Then we were given Kayaks and made our way across the Andaman sea to the second island, here we visited some sea caves to look at bats (we didn't get out of the kayaks for this). After the kayaking we were exhausted! We were all lead back onto the boat for dinner.

Whilst eating we headed to the third island to visit the beach for an hour or so - I have been travelling around Thailand for months now and it's still one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever experienced. We were waiting there for the low tide and had chance to splash around and relax for a bit.


The fourth and final island was Koh Mook, this was home to the Emerald Cave. We jumped from the boat and into the water just outside the cave entrance, when swimming through the entrance the water glowed emerald green and then we headed into darkness, lit only by our guides' torches. About 80m in we came through the other side to discover a hidden sunlit beach that use to be used by pirates to hide treasure, the Morokat cave. It was like something from a movie.

For a really cool aerial photograph of the hidden beach see if you can spot the hidden beach on Google earth. The beach is on the west side of Koh Mook island, about half way down and close to the edge, or just type/paste the following into the google earth search bar:

7 22 06.86N, 99 17 05.00E

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

good day out but too many other people visiting the emerald cave at the same time, i don't like crowds so the throngs rather spoiled this for me

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Four Islands - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Four Islands - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Four Islands - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.