We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“99Baht” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Coral Bar & Coffee

Black Coral Bar & Coffee
137 Moo 1 Saladan Ban | Ban Koh Lanta, Ko Lanta, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 200 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“99Baht”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I just went there last night again, after having different coffee creations a couple of days ago.
Their coffee is excellent. Nothing else to say than delicious and not expensive.
The cocktails I had last night were all soo tasty and it was worth coming all the way from the South of the island because the price of the Happy Hour is devastating and compared to other bars/restaurants they do not cheap out on the amount of alcohol for the time of Happy Hour.
All cocktails as well as the big bottles of Chang and Singha are priced at 99Baht during Happy Hour which is from 3pm until 9pm.
Besides: I can not say anything about their food but me thinks all the other customers are indicative of the yummy European food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The food here is delicious, with lasagne being a house specialty. The coffee is the best on the island, and the wine and cocktails are often at happy hour prices which makes them good value. The staff are very friendly, with Chilli being a friendly host. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best coffee in Koh Lanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I'm from Barcelona and I have a taste for the good coffee. For me a good espresso is the one that when you do the first sip looks like you are chewing the coffee bean. Black coral is one of the unique places where coffee is real. If you are a coffee lover you can't miss it!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice friendly staff, very kind owners, and so good food!
They hav taco buffé, lasangna, swedsih shrips for examples.
Very good breakfast fo a good price , we did even get some swedish Kalles Kaviar :)
We can easy recommend this place !

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best food we've had on Lanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We went to black coral for lunch. My partner had the club sandwich and a iced latte. Both were delicious, the club sandwich came with the homemade potatoes wedges which came with a yummy curry mayo sauce. I got the prawn sandwich which was also delicious, plenty of prawns in it, but make sure you like mayonnaise as there was a lot on this sandwich. The service was great, the staff were very friendly and came and checked our meals were all ok etc. The only thing is it is quiet dare for sandwiches in Thailand 200Bht each but I'd say it was definitely worth it. Would recommend these guys for food, we'll be back before leaving Koh Lanta

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Coral Bar & Coffee also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Black Coral Bar & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Coral Bar & Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.