We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koala bar restaurant

Koala bar restaurant
193 Moo 3 Saladan Koh Lanta(Klomg Dao Beach), Ko Lanta, Thailand
+66 85 475 5533
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 200 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Cuisines: Thai, International, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

A great place to go to eat or drink. Always a friendly welcome. Great Sunsets subject to weather of course.Food is always spot on I have never had a bad meal in the 5 years I have used the place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

It provide a very good food both thay and european cusine and have friendly stuff. Of course cold as ice beer.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“one word... PIZZA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Best Pizza I've had in a long time! really recommend this place, especially if you fancy a break from Thai food! Friendly staff and prompt service, couldn't ask for more! recommend the pepperoni pizza!
And very good value for money.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not great at all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with a friend. Ordered pizza and a burger. Pizza base not up to scratch and heavy on the cheese. Burger very dry and less than average according to my friend. If you want a good burger try the Fat Monkey who seem to specialise in burgers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Great Food Right on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were looking for a place to eat last minute one evening and were so glad we stumbled upon Koala Bar. The Red Snapper I had was unbelievable and while I can't recall the noodle dish my wife ordered, she absolutely loved it. The table we sat at was on the beach and it was a great place to relax and do some people watching over our conversation. The Australian owner, Todd made sure we were happy with everything and even let me use his cell phone when I asked to make a quick call. If you are looking for some great food at the right price and right on the beach, then be sure to make it here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koala bar restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Koala bar restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koala bar restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.