We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bulan Lanta

Bulan Lanta
Khlong Kong Beach, Ko Lanta, Thailand
66 8 1535 3850
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 218 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Whangarei, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good value and friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Bulan Lanta is good value. Has friendly service and tasty food. If you are realy hungry order a dish more. There is a good selection of second hand books you can buy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Thumbs up for this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We also just happened to drive by and the home made muesli cought our eye so stopped there fir breakfast. Service was very friendly and we didn't have to wait long for our breakfast since there wasn't any other customers (low season). But happy we ended up here, really enjoyed the mursli and breakfast eggs were good as well. I at least am interested in going again for lunch/dinner! Give it a try! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best Muesli on Koh Lanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We came here every morning for their homemade muesli with yoghurt and fresh fruit! So so yummy and cheap! 60baht.

Their iced coffees are really good too.

Ate here for dinner once and it was tasty aswell.

Much better value than any of the places on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good and tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I just had been here for dinner and a glass of wine. Prices are quite affordable and my vegetable curry was nice and spicy. The wine was good too. Can recommend this place if you don't want to try to find a nice place between all the many places at the beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

One of my favorite restaurants on the island was Bulan's. The proprietor is friendly and speaks English. He had a good selection of Thai and western food and has cheap prices. He is also an accomplished artist and has many of his paintings on the walls of a room next to the dining area. I especially liked the1967 VW bus he is restoring. I spent many evenings at his establishment.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bulan Lanta also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Bulan Lanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulan Lanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.