We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's true” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Lanta

Save Saved
You added Costa Lanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Costa Lanta
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   M1.Saladan,Krabi, 22, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 79 hotels in Ko Lanta
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's true”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

After reading all the amazing reviews, all I can say is that they are all true. The service is impeccable and the property is very very nice without being glitzy. The service and the staff were superb. Our was lovely with an amazing bed. also the design was amazing. This place makes you not want to ever leave! The room service tops all. With the beauty and all the amenities of this fabulous hotel it is the most amazing experience and is each time we are here we always say it is the best vacation spot we have ever been. And we plan to return many more times. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    55
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
11
77
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Such a wonderful resort. The design, the service, the quiet private feel, all make for a great experience. I think I've stayed here at least 6 times, and while I don't want everyone to know about this secret, it's time to share. Looking forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: Bring as little as possible. The bungalows don't have a lot of room for furniture. A bikini, a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

By far the most beautiful resort we ever visited. It was during the low season and no other guest were there. As other hotels on the island looked abandoned, Costa Lanta was fully maintained the whole staff was at our service. They all were very friendly, service was perfect, food delicious and cabins a true architectural delight. Our stay was perfect and we love to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel! We stayed 5 nights and fell in love with both our quiet, peaceful and relaxing hotel and the island of Koh Lanta,
We booked via Mr and Mrs Smith and got an absolute bargain!
We stayed at the end of October and it felt like we had the place to ourselves, there was one other couple and a single guest. We were treated so well. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and polite.
The cabanas were great. Simplicity being the theme and blended in perfectly with the environment.
The pool was gorgeous. Fab cocktails. Amazing food (so cheap too) in the restaurant overlooking the ocean.
The beach, tranquil and picture perfect!
Costa Lanta is a 5 minute walk away from a handful of quiet but atmospheric beach bars and restaurants.
We were so sad to leave but decided to stay another 5 days further around the island!One thing to add, I never get bitten by mosquitoes but my friend did so take plenty of repellent.

Room Tip: We had a cabana towards the ocean, much nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Such a unique concept, for those who appreciate minimalist design, you will enjoy it and find yourself immerse in an environment that blends nature and design beautifully. The spacious landscape that surrounds the boxy cabanas allows you to enjoy the peaceful natural ventilation.
Your cabana door is designed to unfold a partial of the bedroom wall so that it's opened up for you to soak in the beauty of your surroundings. You could just lie on your bed which is soft and cosy and enjoy watching the sunset. Or have a lazy stroll on the beach. Service is attentive. And the food is amazing as like Thai culture itself. Overall a very unique experience.

Room Tip: Superior beach view rooms to enjoy the sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed one week at Costa Lanta. This was our last week in Thailand and our third resort in 4 weeks. After reading all the good reviews we had very high expectations. The resort is placed on beautiful grounds and on the best part of the beach which is absolutely the best on Lanta. But, there are some things missing here. First, this resort is expensive. Let me clearyify this: I don't mind paying a lot of money for a good resort; but I do mind when the resort give you little value for the money payed.

For example, the food in the restaurant is awful. One day we ordered some chicken nuggets for the kids and you couldn't eat the meat, it smelled really bad. When we told them they didn't bother at all and didn't bring us new meals! For the price we payed for staying at this resort and for the money we gave for the food, the least you expect is the staff to give you something else when the food is uneatable! Bad service!

The rooms are small and you can hardly turn around. For the price we payed for our rooms we expected a tv and a dvd-player, but there is none.

Overall I think this resort has really good potential, but they need to improve some things. First thing is the food in the restaurant. The other is the missing tv and dvd-player.

This resort is not very suitable for families with younger children. It is a quiet couple-oriented resort.

Room Tip: Choose the superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel. Amazing design, great staff, good location on a quiet section of the beach, fantastic food. Was there with friends and we were so sad to leave.

The hotel is designed as an "open" resort to be at one with nature. Ko lanta itself is a beautiful island that is mostly covered in lush green jungle. If bugs/Mosquitos really bother you, don't come to Thailand. Otherwise bring some insect repellent and enjoy everything this island has to offer, you won't be sorry.

Stayed in a superior room, which I would recommend over the cabanas due to the better size. The food in the restaurant was the best we had on the island, it's seriously underrated. The staff and the owners were lovely, very attentive and helpful with our excursions.

Tip: if you're coming in peak season, don't bother with the phi phi islands tour you will be disappointed. As beautiful as they are, it was an absolute zoo everywhere with dozens of tour boats crowded on to the beaches and in the lagoons. Take a long tail boat around ko lanta itself, just as beautiful and a lot more secluded.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Costa Lanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Lanta

Address: M1.Saladan,Krabi, 22, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa Lanta 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Costa Lanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Costa Lanta Ko

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Lanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.