We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy anniversary evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Taverna

Greek Taverna
665 Moo 2 Klong Khong Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
+66 82 287 4095
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 218 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: WOW!!! After your request,the GREEK TAVERNA now on the beach, at KLONG KHONG,behind 7/11,on the beach inside Isara resort. Hope to seeing you all there,drinking Ouzo enjoy the sunset...GEIA MAS.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“happy anniversary evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Wonderful food, service and presentation. Will definitely be back when we need our next Mediterranean fix :-)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    95
    22
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

On the main road of Koh Lanta's Westside is this charming Greek restaurant. The staff was warm and helpful and the food, amazing! I was geared up for the usual modest portions I've come to expect in Thailand. Clearly, the Greek Taverna didn't get that memo. The portions were generous by anyone's standards and the food, superb! If the lamb special is on the board, order it. This place is not to be missed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Business European-Greek food in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Excellent food and very friendly family atmosphere. Thanks to Spiros and his stuff. I was so surprise to find Ouzo that I have missed so much. Sure, I will be back again.....
Do not miss this restaurant if you are in Ko Lanta.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect and delicious change for a meal in Thailand!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This little place, on the main road in Koh Lanta! The food was fresh and tasty, homemade tzatziki and pitas! HUGE souvlakis for 150B on a beautiful island in thailand? Yes please! The owners are welcoming and helpful, and always around. If your tastebuds need a break from thai food, stop at this little gem!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in koh lanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Fully satisfied! The food was exellent. It has a great atmosphere and the service was fast. Owned by a friendly greek couple. I would totally come back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Taverna also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greek Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.