We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Taverna

Greek Taverna
665 Moo 2 Klong Khong Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
+66 83 521 6613
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 200 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: WOW!!! After your request,the GREEK TAVERNA now on the beach, at KLONG KHONG,behind 7/11,on the beach inside Isara resort. Hope to seeing you all there,drinking Ouzo enjoy the sunset...GEIA MAS.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Went to dinner here. Our mistake was we waited until out last night in Koh Lanta to eat here! We would have gone back for sure. Portions were large, food was tasty, staff were excellent and meals were served in a very timely manner. Loved it

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    73
    15
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It felt like we were back in Greece”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Huge servings- we ordered far to much, all had a very Greek flavour- much better than the Greek places we have at home.
good service, location could be better as is very near the road

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amorgos
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Very delicious Greek food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Greek tavern is a capsule for fast travels to the Greek kitchen and back with out spending money. Beautiful people, serious work in bringing the real Greek tastes in this far Asian country. A big thank you to all the team for the excellent meals we had there.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely and big portions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great value Greek food big surprise! The portions were epic and quality! The place had atmosphere and the staff were attentive and friendly, thumbs up!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Huge portions of great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner with group of friends very much. Had some greek salad, tsatsiki, mussaka, souflaki, pita bread and mized meze with meat. Just couldn't finish everything as the portions were huge.

Friendly and relaxed athmosphere. Just a bit far from Klong Dao but still worth taking a 15 min tuk-tuk drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Taverna also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greek Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.