We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best greek food I've had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Taverna

Greek Taverna
665 Moo 2, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
0066835216613
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 184 restaurants in Ko Lanta
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Greek, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Black Creek BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best greek food I've had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

My wife and I are fans of greek food, and while we thought we had great greek restaurants in Canada, the food here was better than any we've had to date.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    217
    63
    13
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome greek food and wonderful owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I admit I was a bit skeptical about eating Greek food in Thailand at first, but the food was excellent and the owners really friendly. The owner, Spiros, even made us a free Greek coffee at the end of our meal! :)

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“perhaps the only Greek cousine on Lanta, wonderful Greek owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

we loved to go there for breakfast and dinners. the owner is a very nice person, always talking to customers. it`s obvious he does it from the heart.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service, Gorgeous restaurant, ok greek food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We loved the ambiance at the Greek taverna, the staff were very attentive and helpful. The wine was very reasonable and the food was a bit expensive for what it was. There was not a huge selection on the menu but the food was very fresh and tasted good! Worth a visit!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krabi, thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ko Lanta's newest Greek Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Lovely family owned; REAL Greek food and drinks served inside or out. Thai food , cold drinks beers, real coffee also!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Taverna also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greek Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.