We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very kind welcoming hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lanta Just Come

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lanta Just Come to your Saves list
Lanta Just Come
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   406 Moo 2 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 stars 79 Reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very kind welcoming hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 6 days in January and had a very pleasant stay. Rob and Mem are wonderfull hosts who made us feel at home immedeatly. The lux rooms have a balcony with see views, great for sunset watching, the view from the superior rooms is not so nice, so try to get a lux room when you want to sit on your balcony. But the rooms are all very good inside, very large for this price. The beach is 5 min walking distance. Rob and Mem have also cheap scooters for rent, best way to explore the island! We can highly recommend this warm welcoming hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    16
    6
    8
    10
See reviews for
2
40
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We had a great five night stay here in January 2012. We also sprang for the superior room and it was great. Rob and his wife (the owners) were very helpful in booking us tours and transportation. A definite recommend from me.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

My superior room was spotlessly clean! Very comfortable nights. Just next to a convenience shop. Was on Lanta for a diving holiday - the balcony serves its purpose of air-drying my wear. No chance to try the coffee (which everyone was raving about), i still remember its wonderful aroma. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

When it comes to travel, it's all about value for money. Lanta Just Come was a brief stop off on a three week vacation through Thailand. Usually I stay five-star for work so I was keen to get back to my travelling roots on part of this trip and opt for moderate to budget places. The price of our superior room was less than all but one of our hotels/bungalows across Thailand (from Phangan, Krabi, Phi Phi and Bangkok). It offered by FAR the best value for money.

We travelled at the end of November 2011, stayed for three nights in a superior room.

Lanta Just Come is a newish property about a hundred meters from Khlong Khong, a fairly popular beach midway down the west coast of Koh Lanta. We were warmly greeted by hotel proprieters Rob (Australian) and Mem (Thai), after a quick chat outlining a few facts about the island and what we were looking to get out of our few days, were shown the room. It was almost brand new and very true to the photos on the website. We booked through Agoda, a handy and well planned website for booking hotels in this region. The bathroom was nicely tiled, the room spacious and the bed was the most comfortable of the trip outside of a five star hotel. The air con was excellent, as were the towels. Unlike a lot of accommodations in this price range our room was cleaned daily and new complementary water placed in the fridge. There was a flat screen tv with all the usual copious television channels in Thai and international languages. We also had a large balcony with chairs, set a little further back from the road in the new wing.

When it came to getting out and about on the island Rob and Mem offered genuine, helpful and experienced advice. Though for the most part, we were just cruising around checking out the beaches. We booked an extra night, and were helped to arrange a transfer from the hotel off the island to pick up our car for a road trip back to Bangkok. Prior to our departure we just had time to sample the coffee at Just Come and it was the best in Thailand so far.

It was a pleasure to stay at Lanta Just Come and be made especially welcome as a regular guest rather than a travel journo. Thanks for the lovely stay guys, and all the best for the future.

Room Tip: We opted for a superior room, and were in the new wing a little further back from the road than some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011 via mobile

We (me & boyfriend) booked "just come" pretty much based on it being a fraction of the price of the others in the area and for being close to the beach..... It delivered so much more!
Rob and Mem are so lovely and helpful.... To the point that when we couldn't find "the best mango sticky rice lady" Mem brought us some back! (thank you again!).
So, the basics...The rooms are big and spotlessly clean with the comfiest bed I've slept on in a long time, good hot shower and a flat screen with about 60 channels. The breakfast (not included but fairly priced) is awesome!... Freshly ground coffee... Heaven!
The beach is only a few minutes away with plenty of bars and restaurants also close by, but if you want to explore other beaches etc on the island, Rob will sort you a scooter and they were both so helpful sorting our onward trip to Koh lipe out for the bet price also.
Overall Lanta was a highlight of our trip so far and I'm pretty sure we'll be back to Just Come soon!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lanta Just Come? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Just Come

Address: 406 Moo 2 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lanta Just Come 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lanta Just Come reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanta Just Come, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.