We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Beach Chalet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Long Beach Chalet to your Saves list
Long Beach Chalet
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   472 Moo 3 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 90 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
donegal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We are a couple aged mid thirties and we stayed here for 5 days and really enjoyed it. Quiet family-run chalets, very clean, rooms are very nice and have air con and private toilet and shower. Nice pool and only 100m walk from beach. Lovely beach with amazing sunsets and many nice restaurants and bars. Staff are very friendly, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    63
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
27
180
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the long beach chalet resort on koh Lanta from 29/09/12 originally for 2 nights, but loved it so much we extended our stay for a further 3. The chalets themselves were beautifully decorated and laid out. We stayed in a garden standard chalet which was the cheapest option available. The room had a private bathroom A/C and downstairs seating area. The resort was a short 10-15 minute walk from a host of bars and restaurants and only 5 minutes from Long Beach. The staff at the resort are what are so amazing though. They each go out of their way to help you in anyway, arranging various trips, and connecting transport. I really cannot praise them enough. They made our stay in Koh Lanta the best of our trip so far.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here in low season and agreed a good rate for our room. The chalets are very comfortable, a decent size and have air conditioning and a fridge. The resort has a lovely pool area and is only a few minutes walk from the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the room rate. There was plenty of choice and food was good quality. A new beach side restaurant opened during our stay here, Lym's Rice Bowl, and I would recommend this. This bar and restaurant is owned by the same family and offers great food and friendly service with an amazing view of the beach. Perfect for watching the sun go down. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Good value for money. The chalets are comfortable and cosy with nice balcony and beautiful view. Staffs are friendly and helpful. If you don't feel like going far to eat, there are some good eating places just opposite the chalets.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had two chalets - one standard and one executive - and they were both fab. We turned up on spec but it all worked out well with a good rate agreed and extra French toast for breakfast included - what's not to like?! Relaxed and friendly, the place was a joy to stay at and we particularly enjoyed the pool, scooter rental and food at the Three Mums. Lounging areas under the chalets were a real bonus and the beach was just a short walk through the coconut trees. Will happily return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianoro
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent value for money. The bungalow are not close to the beach but are very nice, clean, with air-conditioning, fridge, TV. Very nice swimming pool. Good restaurant (maybe a little underpowered to the number of rooms in the resort) . Free transportation from the pier to the resort.
The added value is the staff , very friendly and helpfully. (thanks to everybody).
If I get back 'to Koh Lanta definitely I'll choose this resort again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Loved this little place!
Hotel let us check in way before we were "supposed" to since we got in at 7 am. We were greeted with warm smiles and fresh juice! They let us order from the resturant that morning and took it straight to our room. All the staff were nice and did their jobs well. Food at the hotel restaurant was excellent and the waitstaff friendly. Bed was comfy and clean. Having acess to a pool was great for the times we didn't want to go to the beach. We will be recommending this place to friends!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Beach Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Chalet

Address: 472 Moo 3 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Beach Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Beach Chalet is a small, cosy, family run resort located within walking distance to a private stretch of beach on Long beach.The chalets are tastefully furnished, with modern amenities and luxurious beds. Our excellent family-like service is also one of Long Beach Chalet's strong points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Long Beach Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Chalet Hotel Ko Lanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Beach Chalet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.