We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fastest Service in Thailand!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Cat

Thai Cat
Long Beach, Ko Lanta, Thailand
816775446
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 218 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This is a beach restaurant at the northern end of Long Beach where we ate last night. I was greatly disappointed by the meal and the price in a country where we have been so impressed by the quality and the cost of foodcountrywhere
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fastest Service in Thailand!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The waiters are very attentive and literally run from table to table! The cocktails were good and there was a wide choice on the menu of both European and Thai food.
Right on the beach - great setting!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    90
    27
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maona, null, Bangladesh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lanta MUST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This will go down as one of my all time favorite restaurants and I pride myself in knowing good food. We went to Thai Cat everyday. More importantly, the food was exquisite and made with love. We praised the staff each time we went and even got the chance to peak into the kitchen to give our queen chefs standing ovations. The atmosphere is happy and romantic. Service is unreal and the food almost comes too soon ;). Have a cappuccino there in the morning but you can skip breakfast. They also let you pay a cover charge of 200 baht to bring your own booze!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“perfect beach front restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Thai Cat, a little budget diamond in the rough. I love this place. It is located on Sayang Beach front in between other restaurants and accommodation. It serves lovely and fresh food. My partner and I ordered a Massaman Chicken Curry with steamed rice and a vegetable fried rice. We had fresh lime juice and then followed with tea and coffee as well as pineapple fritter for desert. The food came out fast even though they were very busy, there is a lot of staff on in the evenings which helps with delivery of service. Total bill for meals and food was around 400 bhat. The restaurant plays music in the background and has lovely timber furniture with pretty lights strung all around, you can sit and watch the ocean roll in. I hope that everyone that visits has a pleasurable experience and isn't let down as there is no reason to why you shouldn't really enjoy dining here. I will visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenglass
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Superb food and friendly staff, views at sunset priceless, recommend krapow gai if you like your thai food spicy. Pet mak mak !!!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excelent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Best Food of all the isles!!!!!!!
Good price, excellent atenttion, and very good seafood!
Best restaurant me found in our whole trip, that is Bangkok, Chang Mai, Phi phi and Ao Nang.
We ate there 3 meals in two days!
Super recommended!
Dont miss it!
In front of the sea, excellent view!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cat also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Thai Cat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Cat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.