We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very chilled place and nice service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drunken Sailors Coffeeshop

Drunken Sailors Coffeeshop
116 Moo 5, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
+66 075665076
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 200 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Price range: $3 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Opened five years ago by three Bangkok girls with dreams of an island life creating delicious new dishes of Thai/Western food and serving fresh-ground espresso drinks the Drunken Sailors has become one of the most popular restaurants on Koh Lanta and a cornerstone to the social scene of Kantiang Bay. Blending a coffeeshop chic of jazzy music, beanbags and hammocks this hip café offers a rich variety of dishes, featuring everything from traditional thai and delicious breakfasts to flavorful pastas and savory western burgers.Daily Kitchen Hours: 8:30am - 5:00pm & 6:30pm - 9:00pm
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very chilled place and nice service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We popped in here for a drink and snack based on reviews here this evening and it was just what we wanted, relaxed, no fuss, cold beer and lovely fresh food. We'd certainly go back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    82
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best burgers ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Yes it's ironic going to Thailand and having a burger, but after eating Thai food for breakfast, lunch and dinner for 2 weeks we just had to give them a go... and they were awesome! This cafe come restaurant has a cool chilled out vibe. Grab a hammock and a coffee and watch the world go by.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great coffee and the best place to unwind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I had heard about this place when I was in Lanta 2 years ago but never dropped in! Gee did I miss out. Shoes off as you walk in and grab a seat in the hammock and swing away as the street below goes about its business! Very relaxing and you don't mind waiting for food or drinks as it's very peaceful! Food was fantastic! I had a lovely iced coffee and tom yum chicken noodle soup! My wife had the Thai yellow curry chicken burger which was also delicious! Very highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludwigsburg, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“All u need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Everything here is great. The breakfast, the dishes, the service and the coffee !! Leyla the owner is a very nice person and helps u also if u want something to know about the island.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

this pl;ace is just a stone's throw from where we were staying at the baan lanta so we hung out here a lot

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drunken Sailors Coffeeshop also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Drunken Sailors Coffeeshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drunken Sailors Coffeeshop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.