We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view but not a comfortable stay ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Lanta Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   315 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great view but not a comfortable stay ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the pool villa room. The view was amazing but the room itself was very poor. The bed linen and towels were all stained. We asked to change room but the other room was worse. It had blood stain from someone's period on the mattress protector. We went back to our original room. We kept getting stained towels but bed linen was ok. For a big resort like this we would expect a bit more quality for this room. Their restaurant is also overpriced. The resort is a long walk from the city district and they have a fixed fee of 100 baht on a tuk tuk to get out of the resort. By walking would take about 20-30mins walk. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLRS-GuestRelations , Guest Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the linen quality, please note we are in the process of updating our linen selection so that they are not stained by the hard water of Thailand. Housekeeping staff has been made aware that they must be more meticulous regarding linen selection.
We offer the convenience of two restaurants with a wide variety of menu options, all of which are of good quality and quantity, and we aim to price our food accordingly.
Our resort has FREE Saladan Shuttle service 3-4 times a day. If you missed the shuttle, then a tuk-tuk (a taxi service not affiliated with our resort) can cost around 50 Baht per person one-way into Saladan. Additionally, we offer FREE bicycles, if you did not wish to walk or pay for a tuk-tuk.
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and regret that you were disappointed with some aspects of our resort. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    216
    76
    27
    7
See reviews for
143
418
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was traveling with my parents at Crown Lanta in early of June, it is such a memorable place to stay. Staff at front Desk, they are very helpful. Believe me!
The portion of foods are very huge, my mother barely eat them all! To compare portion with price, these are quantity and quality. Not expensive at all!

Room Tip: upgrade to next room category with very cheap price just 1000 baht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLRS-GuestRelations , Guest Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. It is our sole intention to provide guests with a positive and memorable holiday experience and we are pleased to hear we provided exactly that for you and your family. We invite you to stay with us in the future, so we can "wow" you with a special returning guest gift! Email us for details and special returning guest rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Me and my friend's trip was never be this blissful and peaceful. A great place to stay especially for those who lives in a hectic big city. Private rocky beach, and also very near with a hidden path to a very secluded beach were one of the best part of this hotel. The hospitality is very good, They provide us with a smile and also a great services.
Never failed to give a good advice to every problems we have, especially about the tourist destination in Koh Lanta.
Overall, me and friends are really had a great time staying in this resort.

PS : try to enjoy sunset moment on the reggae bar.. perfectly for you and your trip partner/s..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLRS-GuestRelations , Guest Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Crown Lanta Resort and Spa. We invite you to visit our peaceful paradise resort in the future. We would like to make your next stay even more perfect and memorable, so inquire via email if you should visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a great resort with a nice private beach, lovely room, secluded yet near to Saladan town. I booked a sunset villa for 3 nights and the view is wonderful. The Villa room has easy access to the pool and the pool side restaurant which is an excelent pllace for lunch (but a little pricey). The food is very well done and breakfast is not too bad expecially the soup noodle station. Staffs are really friendly and accomodating especially for Khun Run (Budderun Pi) who assist in our booking and also arrange for extra layer as the bed was too hard for my wife.

Room Tip: Recommend you to book room towards inner par tof resort that has access to the inside pool which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

What a lovely resort this is , its huge but there are buggys to take you to your room,to breakfast,basically where you want to go in the resort after a few minutes of calling reception . The staff were very welcoming ,always smiling and willing to help . There was a lovely cake delivered to the room for my birthday which was a nice touch . We stayed in a Private Pool Room ,which was spacious and quite private with stunning views looking out to the sea . There is a free shuttle bus in to Saladan 4 times a day with same returning but was only 50baht per person in a tuk tuk if you didn't fancy waiting which reception staff were happy to call one for us . So overall a great 3 nights were spent here and would highly recommend . Also the breakfast was very nice ,even poached eggs which I have rarely seen in Thailand .

Room Tip: Private Villa if its in budget otherwise all rooms looked nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I and my friends stay here 1 night during a day off from work in Bangkok. We booked for Pool Access and Gazebo Room. Have to say, this is probably the best value for money hotel we have ever stayed at! The service, amenities and location make it absolutely perfect for us. ;-)
Overall, we had an amazing stay, so good, we were extremely pleased with our stay. In fact, that I'm staying there again next time!

Room Tip: Choose room 1101 to have long access swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed here after 4 months of backpacking for a little bit of luxury and This hotel did not disappoint, it is simply amazing, the resort it's self is beautiful, set over two locations, however there are golf buggies to take you everywhere so no need to worry where your room is compared to the pool or restaurants.

The staff couldn't be more helpful, nothing was too much bother. Lindsey Even went the extra to mile to get my travel partner a birthday cake personally delivered to the room after we simply mentioned to her that it was her birthday next week whist booking our spa treatments (which were also amazing and very reasonably priced for a resort)! Thank you again Lindsey, you made our visit extra special.

We would highly reconnect this hotel to anyone visiting Koh Lanta! Simply amazing! Oh and breakfast was certainly something we looked forward to every morning!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Lanta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

Address: 315 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Lanta Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private peninsula resort perched on a beautiful headland featuring a private beach for romance, a reggae bar for revelry, a full-service spa for relaxation, a fitness center for rejuvenation, yoga and fitness classes for renewal, two restaurants for ravenous appetites and two pools (one with a swim-up bar!) For refreshment and a tour desk for rapture and adventure. We are less than 5-minutes drive from Saladan, and we offer free round-trip shuttle service to Saladan. We also provide airport transport options including Express Transfer via Speedboat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Crown Lanta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Crown Lanta Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.