We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with lovely surroundings!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Lanta Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   315 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel with lovely surroundings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for 4 nights, and despite the rain it was a lovely hotel. The reception/ duty manager was very pleasant and couldn't do enough to help, including making a dinner reservation for us.

The hotel bars and restaurants are not cheap, but then with a hotel of this quality it's expected. The breakfast has a good selection and was all good quality. The reggae bar on the beach is worth a trip too for great views.

If staying here we would recommend hiring a car to explore the island as we managed to drive the entire place in a day which was great fun.

If looking for great dining check out either the Red Snapper (15mins drive) or L.Malade (5mins) as both were fantastic options and worth a trip!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    178
    59
    25
    5
See reviews for
128
330
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was my 4th hotel in Koh Lanta and overall the only bad one. I booked the pool access room for three days which was great. Unfortunately, hotel management was extremely poor. Having reception call me at 8am on my second day to confirm that I'm checking-out on my third day is a poor decision. There was also some dispute about what I had used from the minibar, but my request to see the list of charged items was inexplicably refused. There were other managerial problems that occurred during my stay which were unacceptable. The food was quite poor too.

Room Tip: Pool access room. Corner ones are the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a great spot for a relaxing and quiet break from the world. We stayed for 5 nights in one of the deluxe suites which has a pool entry to itself. Heavenly. From the moment we arrived to a cool welcoming tea and a ride to the rooms, to the moment we left, we had a fabulous time.
The hotel is on a hilly and verdant site with amazing views on all sides of the Andaman sea. The hotel has two restaurants, where breakfast is served is on high (the Peak Restaurant) with amazing 360 degree views. The other restaurant has great views of the private beach.
The food at breakfast was superb (included in our cost) and very worth while getting.
The hotel has a gym which is well appointed with weights equipment and exercise things.
The staff, very welcoming and helpful. Everyone was so friendly.
Food/drinks, a little expensive, but the Ban Saladan town is 5 mins away by tuk-tuk and the food there is cheap and delicious, with a range of restaurants to choose from.
I would definitely go back. Brilliant place, great romantic break, the perfect place to bring your partner/wife.

Room Tip: Go for one of the rooms that has private entrance to the pool. 1122 I think is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tipton west mids
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Landed at pier and was transported to crown in about 10 mins, on arrival was handed a lovely ice cold drink then taken to our pool villa. Wow ! Amazing room with pool access . We went up to top pool to have some lunch with views over the beach it was lovely . We took the golf buggy it really is a hike. I walked it a couple of times in the heat and it killed me.
We hired a scooter from reception for 2 days it cost £9 a day which I later discovered I could have got for about £5 a day if I'd just gone to hotel next door. But we had a great time discovering lanta. We covered the entire island in a day, we went to elephants, waterfalls monkeys( wild mind you ) and a couple of beaches. The next day we went to bottom of Island and stopped at about 5 beaches on the way back and chilled out watching the sunset on the last one. Amazing 2 days and our favourite of the holiday .
The hotel was the most expensive of our holiday but it was the highlight and worth it. Saladan the nearest town has a couple of good restaurants . But shops shut at 9 pm ish . Overall koh lanta is lovely 3/4 days is enough to see everything but there's plenty of nice beaches to laze the days away on if your going for longer.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is on a beautiful side of koh lanta. Very peaceful and private. You have some great views and all rooms are located within a lush green environment. The reggae bar is fantastic. The private beach is nice but not very large. The staff is really friendly and helpful. On the downside: Prices of food and drinks are rather high but the free shuttle takes you to the nearby village. The spa and laundry service are way too expensive. WiFi connection can't handle Skype very well and we had to call the reception every day for a password. Due to the location, it's not suited for older or disabled travelers. Nevertheless, you will have a fantastic holiday in this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We got a low season deal and stayed in the lap of luxury. The food, service and environment was excellent. Sitting on the deck overlooking the beach at sunset will be a memory that will stick with me forever.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Sure the setting is nice and the location is on the water. But you have a far distance to walk to the beach from the hotel. I would reccommend renting a scooter but not from hotel who charges almost tripple standard rates. no breakfast included but I knew that, but for what I paid I felt it should be included.Wifi is stable and good and they let us use it free. No shower in the room, this annoys me at 100 euros a night come on. room was large but dated. They need to pick up there socks a little here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Lanta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

Address: 315 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Lanta Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private peninsula resort perched on a beautiful headland featuring a private beach for romance, a reggae bar for revelry, a full-service spa for relaxation, a fitness center for rejuvenation, yoga and fitness classes for renewal, two restaurants for ravenous appetites and two pools (one with a swim-up bar!) For refreshment and a tour desk for rapture and adventure. We are less than 5-minutes drive from Saladan, and we offer free round-trip shuttle service to Saladan. We also provide airport transport options including Express Transfer via Speedboat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crown Lanta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Lanta Resort And Spa
Crown Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.