We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Lanta Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   315 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Loved It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Off the beaten track but worth the effort

Top notch resort which we didn't leave. Very quiet during low season. Food was good if you stick with the local dishes. The fresh tuna was especially good. Free wifi for long stays

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    216
    75
    27
    7
See reviews for
143
416
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We went during the low season and the weather was gloomy and wet. However the staff were very helpful, friendly and hospitable. At first we were given the pool view which we did not like and then they gave us a sea view room. The rooms are clean and spacious, good selection of tv channels. The pool is big, enjoyed drinks at the bar. Room service is fast and food is good. We also went to the spa twice, love the packages they offered. If there's something they could improve on is the small private beach below, there are garbage - empty bottles and bags that were washed ashore which is unsightly if ur laying out on the sand. The saladan town is also near the hotel and convenient to buy groceries. Overall its high quality service, food, cleanliness etc surpassed our expectations. We r definitely recommending this hotel to friends n family

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Booked this place last minute. You need for transport to Ban sala dan the bus service from the hotel, in low season a little bit less, but the local transporters feel well with it. Lanta town is about 20 minutes drive, but the main town is Ban sala Dan. We were eating a few times at the black pearl restaurant at the restaurant street of ban sala dan. The rooms are convenient, spacious and clean, the pool is very nice. The hotel has very steep hills, but you can call whenever you want the reception and they pick you up by golf car. What cn they improve: The quality of the bed linen, the storage of the bed linen is in some large storage rooms where it smells horrible (insecticide?) all the towels and other stuff is smelling musty, add some ventilation to these rooms. If you are on Lanta do the 4 island trip and be carefull if you heading for ko lanta. They dropped us of at he first pier, but you have to go twice by boat to reach Ko Lanta, in between the to boat trips there is about 5 kilometer land you have to travel.

Room Tip: Rooms on top of the hotel by the pool are very nice, because there is a good golf car service to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at Crown Lanta Resort in a pool access room. There were 2 things we would suggest. The bathroom needed some shelving in it as there was no space at all on the sink bench. We found that when exiting the pool there needed to be an extra step to help you get out. The housekeeping was fantastic, we had gone to have breakfast and come back to a clean fresh room. Great.. We hired a scooter for 3 days to get around and see as much as possible. The views from the resort are magnificent. The dining staff were fantastic along with housekeeping. Loved our stay !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel staff were pleasant and friendly and the view was great but thats about the best of it.
The room was not cleaned properly (previous guest hair still on shampoo bottle) (lotion (I hope) on the pillow case on the sofa) little things ,like no bottle opener in the room, slippers that have someone else's feet in them, Advertise that there is lcd/plasma in room and still have the old Tv's, old worn out towels, told sorry we dont have anymore ice! we need to go to town to get it. Hang on this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel and the only person that should be responsible for this is the General manager obviously not paying enough attention to detail. Mind you this is low season in thailand and we still payed 5500baht for the night, I'd avoid this one

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have just arrived home after a 7 days stay in Crown Lanta, the resort is good and all staffs are friendly. We have visited a lot of places in Thailand and Koh Lanta is one of the best. We stayed in a pool access room, the room is ok but the washroom is a bit smaller compare with other hotels we stayed before, the terrace is great, there are two sun beds and one set of sofa, we spent most of the days at the terrace. The resort is located on a cliff, we have to walk up a deep slope every morning to the breakfast restaurant on the top. Koh Lanta is quiet during low season and we found that all prices are cheap and reasonable, we will come back again.

Room Tip: pool access room 1111 or 1112
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice poolside we whent here for some lunch verry nice and staff was friendly its green seasson so verry quite.
The garden looks nice and taken care off small walk through the resort to get to the restaurant.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Lanta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

Address: 315 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Lanta Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private peninsula resort perched on a beautiful headland featuring a private beach for romance, a reggae bar for revelry, a full-service spa for relaxation, a fitness center for rejuvenation, yoga and fitness classes for renewal, two restaurants for ravenous appetites and two pools (one with a swim-up bar!) For refreshment and a tour desk for rapture and adventure. We are less than 5-minutes drive from Saladan, and we offer free round-trip shuttle service to Saladan. We also provide airport transport options including Express Transfer via Speedboat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Crown Lanta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Lanta Resort And Spa
Crown Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.