We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful all around experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nice 'N Easy House

Nice 'N Easy House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Lanta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nice 'N Easy House
Save
You added Nice 'N Easy House to your Saves list
315 Moo2 Saladan | Klong Khong Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful all around experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My fiance and I recently spent 5 fabulous nights at Nice & Easy and enjoyed ourselves immensely.

The staff was SO friendly and accommodating-- always greeting you with a smile and happy to help. The grounds were well kept, charming and full of cozy, private, shaded places where you could tuck away with a book & a cold drink. The pool is small, but VERY clean and well kept-- completely suited our needs. In fact, we were so happy with the pool & grounds at Nice & Easy that we didn't once sun bathe or swim on the beach (which is just 5 steps away, and provides a gorgeous backdrop from the pool!)

The bungalows are basic (no TVs) but comfortable and clean. If you need anything (ice, more free water, etc) the Front Desk will happily set you up. They will also happily arrange tours & transportation for you if you need. We rented one of their Scooters for a day (for B250) and enjoyed ourselves immensely. It was a wonderful way to explore the island.

I deducted one star because our bed & pillows could have been more comfortable... and the bathroom occasionally had a musty, unpleasant smell. With that said, these issues are VERY common in Thailand, especially within this budget of hotel. Things in Thailand (in B1000-B1500 price range) are a liiiiiittle bit different than at home in North America, and it's important to keep all of that in perspective. The bed and bathroom were not at all deal breakers for us.

In short-- We would go back to Nice and Easy in a HEART BEAT, and I will be telling all of my friends & family about it as well. Lanta was an awesome, quiet, laid back place... and Nice & Easy with its fabulous pool & staff made our stay there absolutely wonderful. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This place has the whole package, great Accomodation, great food, tasty cocktails, best view, clean pool, perfect for all ages young people and families alike. The owners Ying and Poon are the friendliest people you'll ever meet. Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Friendly owner but the very expensive prices don't match the facilities at all.the beach is a reef..so unusable.the bungalow was very small without any features.no TV.no complimentary water.nothing
Avoid this place as much better places nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The owners of this place are truly very sweet people and gracious hosts, so it pains me to have to leave an honest review. But I found that the bungalows at Nice n' Easy simply were not what was suggested by their prices and the reviews of other travelers. My wife (with whom I was travelling) has left a similar review of the place, though I am going to have to be a bit less generous with my review.

Our bungalow was approximately 10' x 8'--large enough for a double bed and a couple of feet on either side of the bed. No place at all to put even one backpack per person.

The bed--at least in our bungalow--was extraordinarily hard. We experienced a lot of hard beds in Thailand, and we certainly weren't expecting to have memory foam, but the bed here was really the final straw that made it unbearable to stay a second night.

Additionally, there was a moderate ant infestation in our room. They were coming in through a crack in the floor, and we kept finding them everywhere--in our bedding, in our luggage, etc.

Lastly, the bathroom, which attached to the bungalow itself, was essentially outdoors, and had no screens. To use the bathroom, you had to brave a could of mosquitoes and other insects, and when you open the bathroom door, some of them inevitably fly into the bungalow itself.

We saw a number of other bungalows on Khlong Kong beach that were somewhat cheaper yet significantly better accommodations. I think if the Nice n' Easy bungalows were a bit cheaper, it would be more indicative of the experience one can expect. We perhaps read too deeply into the price and the reviews we saw here, so my hope is that with this review, folks can better assess what it is they're looking for in a bungalow.

(I will say that we had one dinner here and the food was very good. That said, the food is very good in a lot of places in Koh Lanta.)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We wanted to leave a very honest review because we thought Nice n Easy was a lovely location, but we didn't feel like the other reviews were totally clear. We had booked for a week but left after one night. The room was truly tiny and the bed was very very hard. The shower was "outdoors" which means attached to the room but not part of the AC which would have been totally fine except there were no screens in the windows and bugs were coming in, and then could easily come into our room as well. We were on our honeymoon and were looking for something a little more romantic. Definitely spotless and clean and no complaints there.

Also, the beach that it is on is very very rocky at low tide. We saw that in other reviews but didn't realize quite how much it would be. The water is totally unusable for part of the day. I'm sure for some people they wouldn't mind, but we wanted to be able to swim all day.

Really, over-all this is a great place to get away for someone who appreciates a less touristy location and kind management. I wouldn't recommend it for a couple or someone looking for just slightly more space and a more honeymoon atmosphere. We did see some places for cheaper that were slightly nicer just down the beach, but one of the benefits of Nice n Easy is the very sweet staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We didn't know what to expect from Nice n Easy. We had been coming to Thailand for over 10 years, staying at everything from basic bungalows for 100 baht to high end 5 star resorts for $250. The reviews on Trip Advisor were accurate and correct and we were happy with our choice.

Bottom line: You get an A/C bungalow with ensuite and hot water, right on the beach, with a good sized pool and beautiful grounds, including breakfast, amazing restaurant, and overall nice management. All for very, very good price even during the high season.

Everything is clean and efficient and in good shape. I would make a few comments:

1) the rooms are not large, so be prepared. They are however adequate size. but they are missing in the bathroom and main room some conveniences like where to put and hang clothing and towels, maybe some more shelves and hooks etc,

2) Nice and Easy also can arrange any activities and services, both excursions outside, and offer laundry and bike rental. They charge a bit more for this than just outside on the main road. Granted, the difference is negligible but I might next time organize things on my own.

i would still come back in a heart beat. The sea has coral and rocks at low tide, but it is still a beautiful beach, better than many beaches nearby.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same pretty much. Rent a motor bike and go around the island, it is a beautiful p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We just stayed 2 nights here and loved it! The keywords are spotless, friendly, quiet and amazing views. The regular bungalows are indeed rather small and some extra shelves or table to put your luggage would be a nice improvement. However, when you sit on your deck with a drink you will forget about this.

New: they haved just added some hardware and now you have WiFi all over the place; also in the bungalows.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nice 'N Easy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice 'N Easy House

Address: 315 Moo2 Saladan | Klong Khong Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
nested away from other at the south of klong khong beach. a small resort run by a central family with thai hospitality,service mind and warm welcomes likes your own home. let it nice and easy life for your holliday. central thai food is well known and also european dish is available. " this is a little paradise " ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nice 'N Easy House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.