We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lanta Bee Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lanta Bee Garden Resort to your Saves list
Lanta Bee Garden Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   199 Moo3, T.Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 90 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This resort is great! We stayed longer than planned, it is an excellent location, clean comfortable rooms, the owner is very helpfull in arranging anything on the island. We got almost booked at Royal Lanta but this is a short walk from this 5star hotel at a fraction of the price and we were really pleased we changed our plan.

Room Tip: the rooms closer to the street are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    18
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
26
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice but located a bit far from the good places on the island. The beach is one of the worst I've seen in Thailand. Full of rocks and so dirty! Rubbish everywhere on the sand. Sure you can find a better place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Little bit out of main area but on beach and friendly people. Low season and beach was windy. Not sure if this is the case in high season. There is mini market across road and walking distance to a few restaurants.

Room Tip: The beds are a bit hard but everything else was great. Friendly and helpful staff. Hired bikes from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

On March, i've been to Krabi and my destination was Koh Lanta. I didn' book any hotel or resort for this trip so I had to find some place then I found this resort on Klong Dao beach. This resort is not big but overall is good such as room and services. Lanta Bee also provide you one day tour to snorkling at Koh Rok, Koh Kradan and another island near Krabi's and Trang's sea.

Room Tip: Deluxe Building Rooms are very valuable price. Just only about 1500 but you will get a big room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I did not stay here, but I found myself coming back everyday to have snacks, meals and coconut shakes. The shakes here are the best I have ever had. The food is amazing I recommend the seafood spring rolls. Everyhting else we had was amazing and reasonable priced. We had amazing view of the sunset here while we had dinner one evening. Our server's name was See, Don't know if I got the spelling right. See is a very sweet and friendy person! Tip her well!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The beach is not the best of lanta but still beautiful all the same the rooms are very hot even with fan and not secured for mozzies. Not much privacy on the porches plus if other guests are staying up late talking you can hear them. The rooms were clean the shower was the worst I had all three weeks of our trip to Thailand no pressure at all. There was a tv etc however even with all this said for just one night or two the place is lovely.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel staff to be very nice and the beach to be beautiful. Our room was large and comfortable.
Now, the negative.
The bungalows are very close together, offering you no privacy when you are sitting on the porch. Most of the other guests were smoking non-stop, on their porches. Needless to say, we spent a lot of time inside. I know this is not the fault of Bee Garden, but it made our stay less desirable.
There is one big shade tree-- it is the only shade on the beach. Early, like by 8:30 very morning, all of the spots are taken under the shade of the tree. There are no umbrellas, forcing you to either fry all day on the beach ( not good)- or only go down and jump in the water and get out, then either take a walk down the beach, or go back to your bungalow to hopefully sit on your porch, if the neighbors aren't smoking, that is.
Too bad-- nice place


Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lanta Bee Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Bee Garden Resort

Address: 199 Moo3, T.Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Bee Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Lanta Bee Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Bee Garden Hotel Ko Lanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanta Bee Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.