We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reopened with new owners! GREAT RESTAURANT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Monaco

La Monaco
Klong Nin Beach, Ko Lanta, Thailand
075-662751
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 184 restaurants in Ko Lanta
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
New York City, New York
1 review
“Reopened with new owners! GREAT RESTAURANT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have been traveling in South East Asia for quite a while now and this restaurant really has the best pizza so far! We came here for dinner yesterday and everything we ordered was wonderful. So we decided to come back for breakfast and it was so good!
The owners are a german couple and they are very friendly and helpful.
Next time on Ko Lanta I will definitely come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    19
    6
    1
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This place is one of the few Italian places in ko lanta and I'm betting it is by far the best! Delicious food, simple menu, decent prices and a lovely atmosphere. I see the last review says it is closed, this is not true, it is still based in Klong nin beach.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great - but sadly it is closed. Martin, the owner, has moved to Krabi town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great - but sadly it is closed. Martin, the owner, has moved to Krabi town. Closed for good. Closed for good. Closed for good. Closed for good. Closed for good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Visited La Monaco for my coffee hit on a few mornings during our trip, he does a great cappucino!
The Pizza's there are also excellent. The restaurant has no pretentions and is exactly as advertised, they do good coffee, good pizza and have a decent selection of wine. What they do, the do very well indeed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Koh Lanta.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We tried this little restaurant on Klong Nin pretty much every day of our 6 days holiday there. First came here from the beach for espresso/lattee, then ventured into the food departement.

Everything was honestly good. Pasta, Pizza, Tiramisu etc. Personal service as well. Would highly recommend this no fuss laid back restaurant for a lunch or a dinner. Nothing fancy, but real good food. And honest advice about other stuff on the island.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Monaco also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to La Monaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Monaco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.