We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN OUR ONE MONTH HOLIDAY IN THAILAND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lanta Mermaid Boutique House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lanta Mermaid Boutique House to your Saves list
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   333 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 90 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raahe, Finland
1 review
“BEST HOTEL IN OUR ONE MONTH HOLIDAY IN THAILAND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We booked at first 2 nights at the Lanta Mermaid , but we ask if there is room available for 7 more nights! So we stayed there 9 nights and it was the BEST HOTEL in our 1 month hodiday in Thailand! Mr Chai and his team were so friendly and helpfull from the day one to the end of our stay and we felt that we were very wellcome to this hotel. Room was big , with great balcony and everything was clean and very good designed. Breakfast was excellent!! Hotel has a good situation near beach and 2 km to Saladan. It was easy to rent scooter via hotel and we make many trips to different beaches and around the Koh Lanta. We also made reservation for private taxi from Koh Lanta to our next destination Krabi Ao Nang. We first asked Mr Chai to book ferrytickets from us, but he gave us good information about weather ( bad weather was coming and ferry was not a good idea) so we got a good, safety ja quickly transportation to Ao Nang!!! Thank you very much for all staff in Lanta Mermaid and especially to Mr Chai! You made us very happy and relax in your hotel! :) We hope coming back some day..... :)
Greetins from Finland Mari ja Pasi

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    72
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
304
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Highly recommend! Chai and his staff are extremely helpful and friendly. He is very meticulous with cleanliness (a full page of rules to read upon checkin) but it keeps the place in tip-top condition, so we didn't mind. We stayed far south in Koh Lanta for several days, and loved it down there, but it's a bit isolated. We wanted to stay a few days up near town so we could explore that area. We're very happy we chose Lanta Mermaid. Easy to get a Tuk-Tuk right in front of the place. Around 100 baht to ride to town. Nice beach across the street, hotel will provide beach towels. Mr Chai rents mopeds for 300 baht/day, reasonable and convenient. He arranged tours, spa massages, airport transfers for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

It was a unique stay. Everyone was helpful, everything went smoothly. You can feel the love that goes into running the place.

The room was very clean, comfortable, decent location. Breakfast was excellent - some of the best we've had this trip.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be a little noisy due to traffic... go for the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed at the Lanta Mermaid on 15th November 2013 for 2 nights.

It was one of the best places I have ever stayed and that's purely because of the owner Chai
(I think is his name from reading previous reviews)

Upon check in the staff were so friendly and we were given some bananas which I thought was a really nice touch.
The room was really big and very clean.
The bed was comfy, bathroom was clean. It was everything you needed it to be.

Chai would give us umbrellas on our way out as it had been raining.
I also had a problem with my ferry booking and he rang them for me and sorted a transfer to the port for free. Which was really nice of him to do. He just seemed as if he really cared for the guests.

I also really liked that you could not wear shoes inside! Felt like being at home.

I would recommend and I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My husband and I had an excellent stay at Lanta Mermaid on our recent trip to Thailand. We were after a clean and friendly place to stay which was close to the beach and bars, and Lanta Mermaid was all of these. Mr Chai and his team couldn't have been more helpful and their friendly attitudes and good breakfasts was a lovely start to each day. We would definitely go back and recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

incredibly accommodating and friendly staff. Highly recommended place to stay. Clean, comfortable and knowledgeable staff. Went diving with Lanta Divers on recommendation from owner, had an incredible day out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We really liked this place. It is not fancy, but nice, very clean and comfortable. It has a good price and welcoming and helpful staff. The breakfast was also very good. It is located right across the beach, you just need to (carefully) cross the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lanta Mermaid Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Mermaid Boutique House

Address: 333 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Mermaid Boutique House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House is an alternative choice for your relaxation. You will be welcomed with the luxurious rooms, comparable to five stars hotels, yet having lower price and impressive environments and surroundings. Here! The place where you will learn that ‘Heaven is really on earth.’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lanta Mermaid Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Ko Lanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanta Mermaid Boutique House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.