We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what was needed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sri Lanta Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sri Lanta Resort to your Saves list
Sri Lanta Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   111 Moo 6, Klongnin Beach | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just what was needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Sri Lanta is a well-run, professional set up with clean and comfy rooms. I had to change room arrangements before arrival, and every effort was made to help us in advance. We had 3 in a room, which was a bit tight, but probably more frustrating for the cleaning staff than for us. The staff are warm, friendly, helpful and honest - my cash card was found by a staff member on the beach and I am sooo grateful that it was handed into reception. (I'm sorry now I didn't actually find out who to thank personally.) The location of the rooms is beautiful set amongst the trees, and even when the hotel is full, the rooms are not overlooked so it feels private and peaceful. Unfortunately the terrain means that it's not accessible to wheelchairs. The environment is calm and the massages are heavenly. There's a choice of pool, sea, beach or hammocks under the trees. Reception was available at all hours to provide help with bookings (eg: arranging travel to Krabi airport) and also with leisure activities (eg: Time for Lime - cooking course, highly recommended). Breakfasts were great and happy hour cocktails watching the sunset became a daily ritual. We stayed at Sri Lanta at the end of the season, the weather was good and perhaps it was a little quieter than earlier in the season; unfortunately we only had a week to spare - we were sorry to leave and long to return. Jan K

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at Sri Lanta Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review and for your kind comments on our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you all back soon.

Best regards
The Team @ Srilanta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    196
    61
    35
    11
See reviews for
65
302
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This place was Awesome!!! It was so peaceful and relaxing. Yoga in the morning, breakfast on the beach, basking in the sun all day. Walked down the beach and got an hour massage for $2. Amazing!!! I usually don't like to stay at the same place twice because I'm always looking for a new adventure. I enjoyed it so much, I will return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at Sri Lanta Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Island and our Resort. I will pass on your kind comments to the entire Srilanta team.
Thank you,

Best regards, From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our stay at Sri lanta was so good we extended our stay and they quite happily accommodated us. The location is very relaxed and quiet and the hillside villas are defiantly a bargin. The host Erin was very helpful in telling us where to go and visit and they arrange day trips to phi phi islands which are very close. The setting of this place is just magical a must do for your trip to Thailand!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at Sri Lanta Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
KiOra Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

We are glad you enjoyed our idyllic location and our Hillside Villas, which certainly have their rustic charm. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Best regards
The Team @ Srilanta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

What makes this resort is the size and space around the beach and large lawned area. Bungalows are away from the beach up in the gentle hills behind the road. Ours wasn't massive but was ample and had a small balcony with seating out front. Would definitely rate breakfast - plenty of fresh fruit and eggs made to order. The loungers on the beach can get taken pretty early in the morning but there are plenty of large beanbags to lounge into. Location was great at the end of the beach with loads of eating and drinking options a walk away. Things at the hotel are at the pricey end of things - you can get smoothies and coffees much cheaper elsewhere and its also worth shopping around for snorkelling and other day trips - the same trip was priced considerably cheaper at other hotels down the beach. Really felt worth the money to stay at Sri Lanta though and would recommend to anyone looking for an upmarket beach resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at Sri Lanta Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review. Most of our guests would agree that Srilanta stands out because of the large area at the front of the resort where you can find your own little spot to relax. We are currently building more day beds as you are not the only person to comment on how quickly they become occupied over peak season.

We are happy you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back very soon again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falun, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel has the best service in the world! I couldn't have asked for more. Sweet, good english speaking staff, great living and good food. I was there between 31 January and 16 February 2012. There are lots of boat trips to take and the hotel staff can help you with the booking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at Sri Lanta Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your kind comments about our service to the entire team.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon again
Best regards,
From the Team at Srilanta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed 9 nights a the hotel. The bungalow was ok, the restaurant was fine nothing special. The spa lovely. The breakfast great and the service brilliant. What really stands out is definitely the staff. The staff is extremely pleasant, helpful and gave us good tour and traveling advice. We were traveling with 2 infants, who loved the place, because of the smiling friendly staff and the good atmosphere. The staff even though they were busy, cracked jokes, gave sweets and a lot of attention to our kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at Sri Lanta Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Island and our Resort and especially our friendly staff. I will pass on your kind comments to the team.
Best regards, From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just back from our stay at Sri Lanta. It represented very good value for money, it is a well run and friendly resort. Especially enjoyed the Chedi Bar and its' wonderful staff who kept us supplied with delicious smoothies and where the staff were a delight. We highly recommend the Sri Lanta . The bungalows are charming and perfectly adequate nestled amongst the jungle and we were lucky enough to have monkeys join us one morning! We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at Sri Lanta Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We could not wipe the smiles from the Chedi Bar staff after they read your great review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the hillside villas and the occasional monkey in the trees near your villa. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards, From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sri Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Lanta Resort

Address: 111 Moo 6, Klongnin Beach | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Lanta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SriLanta Resort - Oriental in style, this resort has been created fully in tune with its tranquil island surroundings. The resort's approach is one of subtle simplicity, offering an atmosphere to relax, nourish and revitalize. The resort is ideally located as a base for diving and snorkeling excursions to the neighboring islands of Koh Rok, Koh Phi Phi, Koh Haa, Koh Ngai, Koh Mook, Koh Chuek and Koh Kradan. Accommodation - Each of the "island style" rustic villas are spread over the hillside (across a quiet road) that opens up behind SriLanta among lush green vegetation and temple flower trees. Each of the 55 rooms take the form of thatched Thai style villas offering garden and/or mountain views, with one Beach House and one Mandara House. Minimalist in style with thoughtfully designed natural furnishings and equipped with essential amenities. This is as close to nature as you can get. Enjoy the privacy and tranquility of our resort with a beautiful white sand beach at your front door, and the natural bushland at your back. We offer the best of both worlds at Sri Lanta. See you soon! (*Villas are located up a quiet hillside while the resorts pool, beach chairs, restaurants and bar are located on the beach front). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sri Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sri Lanta Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.