We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm sooo pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sri Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sri Lanta Resort to your Saves list
Sri Lanta Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   111 Moo 6, Klongnin Beach | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Falun, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I'm sooo pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel has the best service in the world! I couldn't have asked for more. Sweet, good english speaking staff, great living and good food. I was there between 31 January and 16 February 2012. There are lots of boat trips to take and the hotel staff can help you with the booking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at Sri Lanta Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your kind comments about our service to the entire team.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon again
Best regards,
From the Team at Srilanta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    196
    61
    35
    11
See reviews for
65
302
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed 9 nights a the hotel. The bungalow was ok, the restaurant was fine nothing special. The spa lovely. The breakfast great and the service brilliant. What really stands out is definitely the staff. The staff is extremely pleasant, helpful and gave us good tour and traveling advice. We were traveling with 2 infants, who loved the place, because of the smiling friendly staff and the good atmosphere. The staff even though they were busy, cracked jokes, gave sweets and a lot of attention to our kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at Sri Lanta Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Island and our Resort and especially our friendly staff. I will pass on your kind comments to the team.
Best regards, From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just back from our stay at Sri Lanta. It represented very good value for money, it is a well run and friendly resort. Especially enjoyed the Chedi Bar and its' wonderful staff who kept us supplied with delicious smoothies and where the staff were a delight. We highly recommend the Sri Lanta . The bungalows are charming and perfectly adequate nestled amongst the jungle and we were lucky enough to have monkeys join us one morning! We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at Sri Lanta Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We could not wipe the smiles from the Chedi Bar staff after they read your great review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the hillside villas and the occasional monkey in the trees near your villa. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards, From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here & found the staff to be very helpful.

The villa was very clean & tidy. Simple Ikea style. There is an outdoor area both upstairs & downstairs. The villa has steps into the large pool. The beach is just a minute walk.

This resort is very much geared for families & most staying there had small children, which is great is you have small children, otherwise be prepared to be woken to the noise of children.

We would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korbach, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at Crown Lanta for three days and then wanted a different experience and chose Sri Lanta after visiting several other spots on the island. We fell in love with it as we drove by - it's gorgeous landscape and beachfront is really eye catching. There are plenty of places to lounge by the ocean - in the garden area, by the pool or on the beach. The restaurant was right on the beach and the food was also good. The service was a bit slow at the bar - we waited over half an hour for our fruit shakes. The rooms were lovely, but the bathroom was very basic. The excurisons you can organize from the hotel are great -they pick you up on the beach with the boat. There were a few other kids there so our kids were very happy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at Sri Lanta Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review and for all your kind comments.
We are terribly sorry about the slow service you received at the bar. We will certainly bring this to the attention of the restaurant manager.
Thank you again for your kind recommendations. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the resort in the near future.

Thank you again and best regards,
From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxemburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights and were totally relaxed afterwards. The resort location and design is just beautiful and the atmosphere is so relaxed that you never want to leave again.
Staff is nice, food is good and rooms are pretty and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at Sri Lanta Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are happy to hear you had a totally relaxing time during your 3 days at Srilanta.

Best regards, From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We can't believe we are writing this review so late but in the past 5 months, we have thought of Sri Lanta Resort so frequently that we had to doublecheck and make sure we left a remarkable review for Sri Lanta Aussie Manager and the rest of the team.
We booked the bungalows just for two night but we loved the place so much that we were extending our stay every two days!!! That was what we were looking for: the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, the manager very attentive as well as the Burma boy helping us with the luggage. We found a perfect spot during our 3 week holidays in Thailand! Great kitchen, restaurantand the bar right on the beach where we were cooling down after the dusk.
Best experience of Thai Trip!
We will def be coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Manager at Sri Lanta Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer

We would like to thank you for the excellent review of Srilanta Resort. The only difficulty we have with your review is the Kiwi Manager is a bit grumpy today because you called him an Aussie : ) (Just kidding)
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Island and our Resort, plus our friendly staff. I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you again and best regards
Best regards,
From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sri Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Lanta Resort

Address: 111 Moo 6, Klongnin Beach | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Lanta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SriLanta Resort - Oriental in style, this resort has been created fully in tune with its tranquil island surroundings. The resort's approach is one of subtle simplicity, offering an atmosphere to relax, nourish and revitalize. The resort is ideally located as a base for diving and snorkeling excursions to the neighboring islands of Koh Rok, Koh Phi Phi, Koh Haa, Koh Ngai, Koh Mook, Koh Chuek and Koh Kradan. Accommodation - Each of the "island style" rustic villas are spread over the hillside (across a quiet road) that opens up behind SriLanta among lush green vegetation and temple flower trees. Each of the 55 rooms take the form of thatched Thai style villas offering garden and/or mountain views, with one Beach House and one Mandara House. Minimalist in style with thoughtfully designed natural furnishings and equipped with essential amenities. This is as close to nature as you can get. Enjoy the privacy and tranquility of our resort with a beautiful white sand beach at your front door, and the natural bushland at your back. We offer the best of both worlds at Sri Lanta. See you soon! (*Villas are located up a quiet hillside while the resorts pool, beach chairs, restaurants and bar are located on the beach front). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sri Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sri Lanta Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.