We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime scenery and delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Time for Lime's Restaurant

Time for Lime's Restaurant
72/2 Moo 3 Klong Dao Beach, Ko Lanta 81105, Thailand
+66 75 684 590
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 183 restaurants in Ko Lanta
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Thai, Vegetarian, Bar, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: !!!! IMPORTANT !!!! Our RESTAURANT - BAR CLOSED - JUNE and JULY 2014 for renovation Time For Lime brings back our popular 6 dish TASTING MENU! A feast for 1 person.Starting from May 6th 20132 people can share 1 Tasting menu also, or you can order a double portion of one of the daily dishes. The menu changes every day. The profits goes to the charity Lanta Animal Welfare. Happy hours on our famous cocktails from 3.30 Pm - 6.30 Pm. We serve food from 5 pm. Last order 9.30 Pm CLOSED SUNDAYS
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sublime scenery and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Having eaten and done a cookery course here we were totally hooked. Beautiful views, fabulous cocktails and delicious food in a class of its own. Not to forget that all proceeds go to the Lanta Animal Welfare sanctuary.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodiefreak, Owner at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Another big THANK YOU! And so happy you liked both the cooking class and eating at our small restaurant. What ever came first ;o)

Happy cooking Thai at home!
kind regards,
Junie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    199
    77
    24
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best food all Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

By far the best food on the Island and best food we had throughout out 3 week trip around Thailand.

Make sure you book for the evening as it can get busy and have a look at the menu in advance if you are a picky eater as the menu is set each night.

We found this place on our last night in Ko Lanta unfortunately but will definitely go back to Time for Lime if we ever come back to try out one of the cookery classes. We sat upstairs with a view of a class going on and it looked like great fun and good value for money. If you don't like cooking you can be an eating buddy for a much discounted price and simply enjoy the food and chill on the beach whilst the cooking is going on.

The waiting staff are very friendly and best of all it is all for a great cause! The profits from this go to the Lanta Animal Welfare which we will also visit next time we visit Ko Lanta.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not a true restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

So disappointed with the options here. At no point did this 'restaurant' publish the fact that the food choice was so limited. The starter plate (3 dishes per serving) is the same each evening. Then each night the 'main' changes but there is only 1 'main'. The only choice is whether you have fish, meat or veg 'main' option. On the night we visited the only main course was Pad Thai so that was it! You could have meat Pad Thai, prawn Pad Thai or veg Pad Thai. Call this a restaurant? I think not.......So disappointed as I expected better and if we had been aware of such a limited choice we would have given it a wide berth and gone to one of the many other restaurants on the beach........

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodiefreak, Owner at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We updated as much as we could on Tripadvisor in October 2012 under:
More restaurant details:

Description: Time For Lime is taking a break from the Tasting menu and will now offer from November 1st: - Hot snacks - The "Dish of the Day" Which will change every day, a good hearty meal with great value. Choose from meat / seafood / vegetarian. - A tasty dessert You can either enjoy a meal or cocktail on the beach or up in the Tree-Top Lounge (for ADULTS ONLY). Here you can relish the sunset breeze while peeking at what the cooking school "students" are creating down below. The profit goes to the charity Lanta Animal Welfare. Open all year - closed SUNDAYS

The details under, we have tried to change many times, but this is stuck in TA system for some reason.

Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert

It should be:
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Fusion, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best food around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited in October 2012, we stumbled across this beautiful little place on the beach, the cocktails are 'proper' cocktails and the best I have had. If you want Thai food with a modern fresh twist I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

we ate here a few times found the quality of food good value for money and tasty,it was our favorite place here on koh lanta to eat

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time for Lime's Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Time for Lime's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Time for Lime's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.