We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lemongrass margarita” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Time for Lime's Restaurant

Time for Lime's Restaurant
72/2 Moo 3 Klong Dao Beach, Ko Lanta 81105, Thailand
+66 75 684 590
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 203 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 stars 363 Reviews
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Thai, Vegetarian, Bar, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Time For Lime's dining concept is a 6 dish TASTING MENU. You get to enjoy a little bit of everything. The menu changes every day. We also have a full vegetarian tasting menu. We don't use MSG! The profits goes to the charity Lanta Animal Welfare. Happy hours on our famous cocktails from 3.30 Pm - 6.30 Pm. We serve food from 5 pm. Last order 9.30 Pm CLOSED SUNDAYS
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lemongrass margarita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Cooking course was more than worth the money, the food we made was the tastiest we've had in Thailand. The cocktails are the best (lemongrass margarita unlike anything else I've tried) and the cats and dogs around the place very sweet.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    84
    30
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food and a good cooking course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We wanted to do a Thai cooking course and decided to pop into the restaurant to make the booking as we were driving past. As we were there we decided to stay for a meal and we were happy we did. It is a great looking spot with tables and chairs on the beach, downstairs as well as upstairs almost in a tree. The lemon Grass Mojito needs to be tried and I will be trying to make one myself now that we are back home.

The food was interesting and very tasty - not a big menu but we had two different styles of prawns (in one style the prawns were wrapped in what I think may be Royal Basil) and then cooked - delicious.

We came back on Christmas Day for the cooking course and it was fantastic. The concept of Thai cooking was clearly explained as well as advice on ingredients cooking styles, preparation and what does and does not work to get the authentic Thai taste. The food we cooked was also fantastic when we ate it and there was so much we couldn't finish it. I bought a "killer" and look forward to using it here - do the course and you will know what a killer is :-)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Tasty thai food and a very reasonable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We came to Koh Lanta two years ago and absolutely loved the time for lime tasting menu which we were really sad to see no longer existed when we visited yesterday. After the initial disappointment we ordered the three available starters and the Penang Curry which was the meal for the day. All the food was delicious, good service and friendly staff.
Luckily both my husband and I are not fussy eaters but be aware if you are as there is only ONE main course option per day. I can understand this concept but personally think it would have been nice to have two or three options.
Enjoyed are meal but don't really like the new menu idea as a choice (even if its a small one) is nice when you are eating out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Know before you go what the concept is.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great meal, Spring Rolls, Shrimp or Veggie Tempura or Shrimp wrapped in wild pepper leaves, all served with a sweet chili ginger dip.....we had one each, the main meal of the day was a Masaman Curry with Chicken (there was a veggie option also) and Limey Cheesecake to finish off.......as with all good dining you finished the meal feeling full but not stuffed..........presentation and produce was first class. Also finally somewhere that serves good wine was a real treat also.
Thank you Junie, I really enjoyed talking with you and really enjoyed Time for Lime.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent yummie food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent food, portions might be on the small side if you are really hungry! But really really tasty yummie food! Too bad they don't have any (big) desserts on the menu.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time for Lime's Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Time for Lime's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Time for Lime's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.