We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krungsri River Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Krungsri River Hotel to your Saves list
Krungsri River Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Moo 11 Rojchana Road, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ayutthaya
farnham surrey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great location and good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We found this hotel by chance due to an unscheduled stop in Ayutthaya following a long drive from Rayong. It turned out that the Krungsri River Hotel was a pleasant surprise for us exhausted travelers. We found the staff were efficient, rooms were clean and modern and in the evening, the restaurant provided us with a delicious meal together with a live band and beautiful river views.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    165
    100
    33
    12
See reviews for
38
122
28
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Valdagno, Italy
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I've been here only for dinner. The location is beautiful, in front of river, and the staff is really friendly. Many grammar error on the menu betrays the false-Italian origin of this restaurant. The meat was good, but pasta was... really forgettable. And about the bill, u should ask to share with mosquitoes. No one electric killer in the whole restaurant, u're part of those insects' meal!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Based on the reviews, I was afraid of what I was going to find. Overall, very good value for money. Clean everywhere, our rooms were very nice, great pool, the restaurant is indeed so so and over priced. Good location, few restaurants right on the river nearby, easy access to the sights by taxi or the small ferry just up the street which gives a very local experience. Not the most authentic but a good base, especially the pool very precious with children in hot weather.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent a night here at the tail end of a cycle tour in Thailand. We did not have much time to do much exploring of the area so no comments on the location. The rooms are basic but comfortable.

Breakfast by western standards would be considered fairly poor. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant, choosing to eat at a local place near the river. No reflection on the hotel.

The hotel does have a pool but it's is not very well designed. If you want to do laps, you have to swim diagonally because it is fairly small.

Judging by the other guests, the hotel's main market is for business (there was a Western digital management conference while we were there).

Overall, if you are looking for luxury, look elsewhere but if you are looking for a functional basic hotel that is adequate for the night, this will suffice.No comments on value as this was booked via a package.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. Service is bad, they know nothing. We asked several times about transport. lack of english? Rooms smell terribly. Pool ok. Food reasonable but expensive. Location as such is ok, easy access to various places. Printing boarding pass is a problem.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel is clean and decent. Not a bad location apart from the staff who failed to tell us about the ferry and bike hire when we enquired.. Consequently ended up walking across the road bridge, much to the amazement and amusement of various Thai motorists. There are loads of staff, but they still manage to deliver outstandingly mediocre service. Food at the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) was pretty poor.. The Mosquitos outside had a better meal i.e. me as I received the worst set of bites I've received after living in Thailand for 7 months. In short, not terrible but wouldn't revisit unless all else booked

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Take it for what it is. A hotel with a clean bed, free wi-fi and clean food. It's a little worn out and in need of a little updating but generally well-kept for a hotel by the chao praya river. loacation is a plus and service is eager. It was a business stay so it was ok but personally, i wouldn't take a vacation here unless all i need is a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Krungsri River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krungsri River Hotel

Address: Moo 11 Rojchana Road, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ayutthaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Krungsri River Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krungsri River Hotel set amid the historic charm of "Ayutthaya." Offering guests an oasis of peaceful surroundings with 202 tastefully furnished and well appointed rooms to ensure every guest's utmost pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Krungsri River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krungsri River Ayutthaya
Hotel Krungsri River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krungsri River Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.