We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya to your Saves list
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 - 211, 148 Moo 5 Rojana Road | Pai Ling subdistrict, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand (Formerly U-Thong Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ayutthaya
4.0 of 5 stars 87 Reviews
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Large, new hotel in Ayutthaya. Rooms are very clean and spacious, comfortable and well equipped. There is a separate business centre and executive lounge, where coffee and snack are served. Excellent breakfast with an abundant choice of Thai and European dishes. On the second floor there is a large pool, depth 1.20 m, and a large gym. The staff is really helpful and friendly. We stayed here for two nights and would definitely would come back again when visiting this town. The hotel is located three kilometres from the centre of Ayutthaya. If you want to visit the town, you will need transport, but this is easily available.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We at the Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya thank you for your review. We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you will be returning in the near future.
We appreciate your positive mention of our pool, our staff, and our rooms, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast options. We do hope to have an opportunity to see and serve you again.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Classic Kameo Hotel and Serviced Apartment, Ayutthaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
15
31
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
phuket
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very modern and new hotel lacking in facilities but good for a nights stay if touring in the area. Bring your own tea and coffee. Rooms are more like apartments with equipment provided but would have liked tea and coffee to be able to use them! One restaurant serving Chinese, Thai and Western cuisine. No bar. Food was reasonably priced and of reasonable standard.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
The Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya thanks you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our rooms and dining options to your liking.
We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback about our facilities. Your comments have been noted and will definitely be put into consideration.
Thank you again, and we hope to see and serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel is situated on the outskirts of Ayutthaya proper, a rather industrial area. It is an efficient Conference venue and offers excellent accommodation and all the usually required services for a comfortable stay. Rooms are well equipped and decoration, furniture, including beds, are fine. The reception, although not proficient in English on all accounts, provides great help with tours to the wonderful historical places in Buddhist Ayutthaya, as well as to the shopping centres and other attractions. A dinner cruise on the River Praya was a wonderful experience, especially when darkness fell and the old temples and pagodas (prangs and chedis) became illuminated. The hotel restaurant, Tapestry, is the only choice for appropriate dining within walking distance and it meets most demands (see separate assessment).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We at the Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya sincerely thank you for your review. We are elated to hear that you like our accommodation, staff and dining options, and we are happy to hear that our reception staff helped you see some of the amazing sights that Ayutthaya has to offer.
Thank you again for taking the time to write your review of our property. We definitely take all reviews into account, and appreciate your feedback. We truly hope to have an opportunity to see and serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The room was clean and nice, the bathroom was good furnished and the breakfast was delicious, the staff also welcome friendly, overall i will recomend this hotel to stay, and I think it will much better if the room are available with free wifi.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We at Classic Kameo, Ayutthaya thank you for your review. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and found our dining options, staff and accommodation to your liking. We are proud to hear that you would recommend our hotel to others, and we truly look forward to seeing and serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dannemare, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Thank you for the great experience it was to stay at
Your hotel.
The room was very very nice, clean, the bathroom
Beautyfull and the breakfast was delicius,
The restaurant was great!!!,!, god service
And the food was soo good

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Lilli53,
Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya thanks you for your recent stay and the time taken to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy to hear your expectations were met, especially in the dining and service categories. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager,
Classic Kameo, Ayutthaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Located conveniently near the attractions.Nice, clean room with all the equipment, A stream, sauna, Jacuzzi with warm water. The pool was a good size. Service very good and delicious breakfast. Next tiem will stay here agin.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
The Classic Kameo, Ayutthya, is happy to hear that we surpassed your expectations. We are quite proud to hear that you found our facilities comfortable, and we are pleased to know that you hold our hotel in such high regard. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a comfortable room with full kichen. Staff was friendly and helpful. No breakfast was included. Found room service breakfast to be quite fast and food was OK.
Negative- They refused to accept my American Express Card despite the fact my room was reserved with it! The hotel services book placed in the room clearly states American Express Cards are accepted.
Negative- The location is away from shopping and restaurants so transportation must be arranged.
Positive- Plenty of hot water!
We visited 6 temples in one day by negotiating with a tuk tuk for only 1,100bht. Had a nice seafood lunch with cocktails on the water.
We would return!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
The Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya, is pleased to have met your expectations and has shared your note on American Express with our team. We look forward to your soonest return for more exploration of the old Capitol City of the Kingdom of Thailand. Thank you for your commentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya

Address: 210 - 211, 148 Moo 5 Rojana Road | Pai Ling subdistrict, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand (Formerly U-Thong Inn)
Location: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ayutthaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In comfortable proximity to Ayutthaya’s industrial estates and tourist attractions, Classic Kameo provides an attractive collection of fully-equipped deluxe rooms, studio and one bedroom suites, ideal for both short and long stays. It also houses Kasemkij Hotels' famous Chinese restaurant Tapestry, a business centre, executive lounge and state-of-the-art conference facilities – offering the best value-for-money for top quality living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.