We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, relaxing and very clean but keep expectations realistic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Seven Seas Riverside Ayutthaya

The Seven Seas Riverside Ayutthaya
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Seven Seas Riverside Ayutthaya to your Saves list
The Seven Seas Riverside Ayutthaya
20/1 M.5 Soi U-Thong 19 U-Thong Rd. Pratoochai District, Ayutthaya, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 62 Ayutthaya B&B and Inns
Beijing
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great, relaxing and very clean but keep expectations realistic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This place is really nice, quiet and relaxing. Had a 'Delux balcony room' which was not expensive and all facilities functioning.
The previous reviewer is correct in the the owner speaks no English however be realistic... This is NOT actually a hotel or resort. It is in effect someone's house that they have converted rooms to let out. They have done it very well but don't expect a lobby check in or porter to take your bags!
Also, this is a small home stay place, tucked out of the way in Thailand. Would you really expect them to speak English?

Anyway, for us this was perfect. Relaxing, simple and clean with much better in room facilities than some other resorts in the area. Aircon, coffee in the room, free wifi, good shower, clean toilet, clean and comfortable bed, nice bright room with clear view outside.

Point to be aware of is that if you are driving yourself, it was very difficult to find. My wife is Thai and even asking locals for directions proved difficult as it is not signposted. The entrance to the little road (soi 19) is very narrow and hidden. It was difficult to locate and turn the car into the road. Once in the road the place has free car parking spaces.
If you have a satnav, it will give a close idea of where the turning is near a coffee shop. Best advice is to stop at the coffee shop and ask exactly where soi 19 is.

Room Tip: Not a big place....book the deluxe balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

When we came to hotel there was nobody there. Our tuk-tuk driver kindly called numbers that were written on the board in front of hotel. A lady (owner?) promised us that someone would be there in 5 minutes time. After more than half an hour came an older Thai guy who didn't know a single word in English. He was very attentive and helpful during our stay, unfortunately communication was extremely limited. The 1st impression was bad enough but the worse is yet to come! We've booked deluxe Jacuzzi room and paid for a bathtub that was nothing but decoration! It was completely non-functional. All our efforts to make it work ended with taking a shower with cold water! TV had only 5 Thai programs and next morning we were hoping in vain that we'd be offered a breakfast. We booked room only, but as there was a restaurant we thought that we could get a breakfast with a surcharge. We left with a nice memory of beautiful river view and a very attentive and kind person representing staff. Definitely not enough for money paid!

Room Tip: Deluxe Jacuzzi would be perfect if only Jacuzzi worked or at least if there was hot water. Some Engl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Perfect place to relax and unwind after Bangkok.
The hotel is very cosy and situated right at the bank of the river. It must be good for a romantic week-end as its very quiet there, you can watch the river and the boats passing by and the ancient temples from your room window or the hotel restaurant.
The room is perfectly clean and nice (which was a nice change after Kao San hotels), and the bed was very comfortable. The wi-fi is quite fast. The exterior of the hotel is very nice too, its great just to sit on those nice chairs under the shade.
The owner is attentive to the needs and helpful (though his english is superlimited).
The historical park of Ayutthaya is 5 minutes away, the nearest 7-11 is 7-10 minutes away (by foot).
The hotel doesnt operate the restuarant currently but thats not a problem as you can find some restaurants 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: Deluxe Jacuzzi Riverview with Balcony might be the best one as it: 1) has a good operating jacuzzi i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

A nice quiet place. After 22 hours of flying a nice quiet place to start our holiday. Would have stayed longer but had commitments. Nice sitting by the river and watching the boats and barges go by. We had the room up top and nice little deck to sit on and watch the boats

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seven Seas Riverside Ayutthaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seven Seas Riverside Ayutthaya

Address: 20/1 M.5 Soi U-Thong 19 U-Thong Rd. Pratoochai District, Ayutthaya, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Ayutthaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Seven Seas Riverside Ayutthaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seven Seas Riverside Ayutthaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.