We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful oasis of calm and tranquility yet handy for just about everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Thai House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Baan Thai House to your Saves list
Baan Thai House
199 / 19 Moo 4, Pailing, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 62 Ayutthaya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful oasis of calm and tranquility yet handy for just about everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were made so welcome at Baan Thai House right from the start. The staff are friendly and cannot do enough to help you. The surroundings are beautiful and well set out. The swimming pool has plenty of shade one side and sunbeds available. Everything was reasonably priced, information supplied quickly and transportation organised as soon as it was requested. There are no 'taxis' in Ayatthaya but there are two sizes of Tuk Tuks that provide most transportation. There is also a boat trip and a ferry.nearby. The hotel also provides bikes free of charge unlike a lot of hotels and you can take them on the ferry (not easily done because of the steps but we managed it!). A thoroughly enjoyable 4 nights so much so we were sorry to leave. Pui was particularly helpful and was happy to tell us all about the area and what was available.
When my husband told them how much mosquitoes like him he was supplied with a plug in unit and when we went to dinner they had put out a mosquito coil for us.
Thank you so much Pui and the rest of the staff!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    94
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
111
249
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This bungalow resort is absolutely stunning: big confortable bungalows, large swimming pool, outside terrasse with good wifi connexion, good restaurant and welcoming staff. The best asset is probably its location -which can be a drawback for some- as this resort is not located in the city centre but next to the railway station in a quiet residential area, which feels like being in the countryside. However the resort has complimentary bikes which can be used to visit most attractions with little effort. A very nice place to stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Baan Thai House is the best thai style hotel we have been staying in up to now: the best thai hospitality we have experienced over the last years, excellent advices from the staff to organize the visit of Ayuttahya; beautiful garden, nice thai houses, marvelous pond with a typical tropical vegetation; excellent thai food. And - last but not least - very reasonable, even attractive prices.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Really enjoyed the beautiful villa & garden. Nice staff helped me organize activities in Ayutthuya. Good breakfast & lunch options. There were several mosquitoes in room so a mosquito net would be a nice option.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Beautiful place, very peaceful and relaxing. Unfortunately we stopped just one night. The staff was always very friendly and always helpful. The location, to visit Ayutthaya, is perfect.
Remember the repellent for the mosquitoes

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We arrived after a long day of travelling and were so glad we booked this place.

It's beautiful with lovely tranquil gardens and pool. It is a bit out of the main town but this means it's peaceful, and it's very easy to get a tuk tuk to the main sights. I definitely recommend the boat trip organised by the hotel- a great way to see some of the temples.

We stayed in a garden villa- spotlessly clean and quite luxurious. The staff are attentive and helpful and the food is good. We also had a great Thai massage in the spa.

We were very sorry to leave!

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

we stayed here 2 nights and we loved it.
The owner is charming & very helpful. The bungalow is adorable & spacious. The food is good ( breakfast, lunch or dinner) the staff are kind, the pool is clean & big, the Thai massage was the best we had ....what more do you want!!
Bicycles are available to go into the city.
We would of loved to stay longer ...next time hopefully!

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Thai House

Address: 199 / 19 Moo 4, Pailing, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Ayutthaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort has been designed and created for those who are looking for peace and tranquility. You can tour the UNESCO World Heritage site which is located just 15 minutes away by bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Baan Thai House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Thai House Hotel Ayutthaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Thai House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.