We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was Awsumm!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brindavan Residency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rameswaram
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Brindavan Residency
Save
You added Hotel Brindavan Residency to your Saves list
21/26-A1, Agasthiyar Theertham St, near Agni Theetham, Rameswaram 623526, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Rameswaram
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It was Awsumm!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was really awsummmm!!! Neat nd clean rooms!!! Staff were very helpfull!! Service was on time!!! Very very near to rameshwaram temple...just 10 mins walk from the hotel!!! It is suitable for family and friends!!! If u have any problem staff were there to help you!!! So it was very awsummm stay!!!

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muniasamy M, Owner at Hotel Brindavan Residency, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear sir,
Received the review .No words to thanks for your appreciation .This is an encouragement for us to serve you better and better in the future to all our customers.Thank u very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    44
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
90
6
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seremban District, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have read some reviews in tripadvisor before selecting this hotel. Honestly speaking, the hotel rooms are very small and not clean. The furnitures in the room is quite old. This place is really not suitable for family. The hotel rooms has a padlock outside the room. If you lock your room from inside, someone else can also lock it from outside.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MunisSamy, Owner at Hotel Brindavan Residency, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Sir,We have seen your review .The complaints which you have reported is baseless.Regarding the cleanliness will never happen in our Hotel.because ,We have a set of separate crew only for cleaning the floor and the room and boys are their to look after the need of the customers.Secondly regarding the pad lock.Sir kindly keep in mind any customer is staying in our hotel till they leave take more responsible regarding the safety of theirs than even them.Sir,we are just wonder how you can think like this ?pls do not think that our responsible is over by letting out our room but our responsible stands till they go out.We do not think a guest has come in and gone.we think of their all the comfortable while they leave.By our best dedicating service we remember all the customers who stay with us at the same time we make their to remember us also when they go out .Anyway thanks for your coming and staying in our Hotel.Thank u very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is excellently located and the management and staff is really helpfull. What lacks is a restaurant n the rooms are actually small. Food n cramped space is a problem.. Makes up for excellently helpful people and right guidance. Recommend it for location n nice staff though better comfortable options available. Plus- Location. Staff. Minus- dining and small rooms + cramped toilets.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be honest when I first saw the place I was a bit disappointed and was a bit apprehensive about the quality of the place. But once we went in and saw the rooms I was very much relieved. They were small yes, but very neat and clean and very well maintained. Even the bathrooms were spic and span. Absolutely no complaints there. The bell boy and the person manning the reception were very polite and very helpful. But the best part of the whole thing is its location. The Ramanthaswamy temple is just a 2-3 min walk from here! So we could visit the temple comfortably and spend good time there. Will definitely recommend this place.
Note : It doesnt have any restaurant so you have to manage food on your own but the staff is very helpful and if you dont want to go out, they will get you food from outside so no worries.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MunisSamy, Owner at Hotel Brindavan Residency, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you Dear Guest ,First of all thanks for staying with us and also thanks for writing about us.Thanks for your encouraging feedback and compliment of the hotel Tripadvisor.We have always worked towards customer satisfaction and making their stay memorable.We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon. Thank u very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Me and my friends on the way back from sabarimala, visited rameshwaram, we came to know about this by a cop who guided us there, the hotel was nearing completion wen we went but still we were comfortable, the staff are so friendly and descent, they try their level best to full fill ur needs... Access to all important places...well they offer u a free WiFi connectivity which is at top speed, i truly enjoyed my stay and it din pinch my pocket either.... :-D

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MunisSamy, Owner at Hotel Brindavan Residency, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank you Dear Guest ,First of all thanks for staying with us and also thanks for writing about us.Thanks for your encouraging feedback and compliment of the hotel Tripadvisor.We have always worked towards customer satisfaction and making their stay memorable.We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon. Thank u very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Very near to Agniteertham and Ramnathswamy Mandir. Booked through MakeMyTrip for 2 double occupancy room but were given 2 triple occupancy room. Except for tea and coffee, there is no other service; however, the food at the Gujrat Bhavan is great. Great Wifi but don't expect streaming videos. Autorickshaw and Bus stand are nearby. Overall, would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MunisSamy, Owner at Hotel Brindavan Residency, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Thank you Dear Guest ,First of all thanks for staying with us and also thanks for writing about us.Thanks for your encouraging feedback and compliment of the hotel Tripadvisor.We have always worked towards customer satisfaction and making their stay memorable.We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon. Thank u very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Hotel Brindavan Residency is at a perfect location, 100meter to Agnitheertham which is at the east face of Sri Ramanathaswamy temple. Bus and auto stand is at a proximity distance, hence accessibility to reach other locations is quite well. Various choice of rooms are available right from 3 bed to single bed rooms, all rooms are neat and clean, hotel offers free wifi which is an added advantage.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MunisSamy, Owner at Hotel Brindavan Residency, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you Dear Guest ,First of all thanks for staying with us and also thanks for writing about us.Thanks for your encouraging feedback and compliment of the hotel Tripadvisor.We have always worked towards customer satisfaction and making their stay memorable.We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon. Thank u very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Brindavan Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brindavan Residency

Address: 21/26-A1, Agasthiyar Theertham St, near Agni Theetham, Rameswaram 623526, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Rameswaram
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Rameswaram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
India's most magical collection of luxury hotels, resorts and restaurants. You need hotel accommodation for business or pleasure, Brindhavan Residency will have the ambiance for you. Brindhavan Residency has the best hospitality and services for the visitors. Tailor-made to suit the requirements of the business tourists, Hotel Brindhavan have established their name in Rameswaram. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brindavan Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.