We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daiwik Hotels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Daiwik Hotels to your Saves list
Daiwik Hotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   NH- 49, Madurai Rameswaram Highway | Near Rameswaram Bus stand Rameswaram, Rameswaram, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Rameswaram
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excelant Hotel and had a nice stay. In my opinion this is the best hotel in Rameswaram.

The Rooms are neat and spacious. The Check in and Check out procedure is hasle free.

The food is Good. The Breakfast and Buffet spread are Good with a mix of North Indian and South Indian.

The service is Top Class.

The area to improve is Room Service. This is lacking big time.

A special mention for Mr Ramachandran who is very helpfull. He and his team ensure good service and a great stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. If the room service was slow, we apologise for the same and we will look into this immediately. Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to your continued patronage even in the future.

Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    142
    52
    9
    5
See reviews for
179
51
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Room was very good. However, the lack of a full enclosure of the shower area leads to water flooding over entire bathroom floor after a shower. A simple screen running to the full width of the shower area will prevent this from happening.
Restaurent: Fine dining, but no a la carte menu for dinner gives one no choice of menus. If you do not like what is on offer, you are out of luck! The lunch buffet is a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We have noted your suggestion on the toilet screen and will forward the same to our architects for their inputs. We will ensure even a better experience in Ahaan, our restaurant in your next visit. We look forward to your continued patronage in the future.

Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damansara, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent one night here in Rameshwaram, it was the best hotel and the only 5 star hotel in Rameshwaram. The food here was excellent and the rooms are very nice and spacious. However the hot water was not very hot. The service is a bit slow, but other then that it is one of the best hotels in rameshwaram. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Management-Daiwik Holels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments and suggestions go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We look forward to your continued patronage even in the future.

Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

stayed on 13/07/13 to 14/07/13. took 2 rooms
Positives

Property is very clean, well ventilated rooms, good location. very tasty veg food.
overall satisfied with the stay

Negatives
TV(channels) did not work in any of the room and they were not able to set it right
problem with the bathroom door
lot of flies in the restaurant
most important we did not get hot water in both of the rooms when required in the morning

Room Tip: all rooms seems to be good according to our budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Management-Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and appreciate your feedback. We have limited TV channels which include English, Hindi & regional language news channels, a couple of sports channels and a cartoon channel, and we regret that we could not meet upto your channels’ expectations. On the hot water issue, we had a minor glitch in the hot water system (alternative hot water arrangements were provided for all guests) at the very early hours of that morning and have corrected the problem since. We assure you that you will not face the same problem in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siliguri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We checked into the hotel on 9th June at 1.00 A.M. because the train from puri reached Rameshwaram at 12.00 night In spite of coming so late, the person at the reception was warm and polite.The room was large and comfortable with charm reminiscent of holy place. The attire of hotel people was different. Hotel had facilities like spa and meditation. The food in the restaurant was vegetarian. We had buffet dinner on 9th June and it was delicious.We stayed for two days and it was a different experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Management-Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mr. NavinKhoria,

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We look forward to your continued patronage even in the future.

Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had pleasure staying hear for 2 nights in this hotel on 7th of June 2013. The staff is well behaved and extremely good. Dining hall is very nice and the quality of food served is very tasty and hygienic. Location of the hotel is appropriate i.e. not very far from Main Temple. When we reached there we got one Pandit who guided us about the darshan of the temple. He was also very good guide and we visited the temple without any hassle with the help of him. Obviously he charged for that but the darshan and 22 kund snan were great. The room and the bathroom extremely clean. I recommend this as the best place to stay in Rameshwaram.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Vikrant K,

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We look forward to your continued patronage even in the future.

Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerala
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

When we went to Rameswaram from Madurai, we didn't plan for our stay there. It was a last minute decision to take a break and we never felt regretted with our decision.

The property is a new one as of June 2013 and it got some nice rooms and restaurant as well. Location is also nice, got enough parking area, nearby Gas station (petrol pump).

The restaurant we felt really nice and economical. As of now they are offering only veg: food in their main restaurant but the food taste nice.

Rooms have enough space and they got the roll away cots just in case if you need an extra bed. Got a spa and we wanted to have some treatment but due to the time constraint decided not to opt for the same. The Rameswar temple is very near by about 2-3 km’s only and suggest the Dhanush kodi visit from here. If the bath room got a shower cubicle (closed one) that could be nice. Some times the Aircon operation found confusing to handle but will work well if operated properly - can ask the staff to make it proper.

The sleep quality was also nice. The property is recommended to those, who prefer hassle free stay in their trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaiwikHotels, Systems at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Anand,

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We look forward to your continued patronage even in the future.

Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daiwik Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwik Hotels

Address: NH- 49, Madurai Rameswaram Highway | Near Rameswaram Bus stand Rameswaram, Rameswaram, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Rameswaram
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Rameswaram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Daiwik Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Daiwik Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daiwik Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.