We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal to your Saves list
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Attuvampatti, Kodaikanal 624101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Banga, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and overall experience was very nice.Loved the food and everything in the resort is very well maintained.You can really spend some quality time in the resort as it has many things to offer.It is 4 to 5 kms away from the city and they should just put more sign boards for directions.

Room Tip: We took regular cottage and it is good for 2 couples or a family of 4. I recommend cottage over roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you Madam for the review, it is appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. We look forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    73
    37
    10
    7
See reviews for
119
57
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
TN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Spend 2 days in august with family and friends. Food was fairly good but pricey.Rooms basic amenities with small kitchen.Property fairly maintained.You need Vehicle for transportation.
Overall because of club mahindra membership ok.
If asked to pay and stay will think 2ice in view of cost & distance from lake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erode
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

thanks to the manager mohan the event manager rajasekar and the chef & his team for the wonderful stay at the resort for weekend of our get to gether with family.

the evening was wonderful with rajasekar doing good things around us

food is good service is also good rooms r neat & clean

good place for a holiday

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are glad that you had a great holiday at Hill Country. Thank you for your feedback, it is of immense value to us. We look forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

IT s a beautiful resort located 5-6 kms away from the busy kodai town. We stayed for two nights and it was a memorable time in the resort . one can just roam around the resort premises itself for hours together...it gives such a nice ambience. Food was a bit expensive,,but still quantity of the food they provided was really good and taste was excellent. Nature lovers and those who just want to relax with their family can go for this resort...believe me it is one of the most places we ve ever stayed..so far.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you sir for the review, it is highly appreciated. We are glad that you had a memorable holiday experience at Hill Country. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We booked 1 bedroom set through our Club Mahindra membership. Resort has 61 rooms, out of which club Mahindra has taken 16 rooms. Resort is located about 4-5 km away from Kodaikanal. Resort doesn't have any sign board to guide the way. Approach road from main road is horrible, one get doubts all way if one is on right track. Resort has small activity room which has TT table, carom board, books, ludo, chess and small area with kid slide, swing. Other things like Spa, Pool table are on charge. Apart from this, they have few swing, slide in open area. They have one music room for Karaoke which functions based on occupancy in resort. Rooms are scattered on uneven terrain and if you are going in rainy season better take your own umbrellas, resort have very few. There doesn't seems to be power backup, however room would have candle, just to make those moments more memorable. Resort has restaurant however it is very expensive, almost five star rates. In summary, i would say this is an average resort, away from city, doesn't have any restaurant nearby as alternate.

Room Tip: In our last trip in 2006 we stayed in Highland parade, it had better view and better service.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Location - It is is the best for those who wish to stay close to the mountain ranges (about 5 kms from the main Kodai lake). Very good sunset view point.
Food- Expensive. But the items are very tasty and the service is great. No occasion to complain in my four days stay.
Travel- In case you are not driving on your own, then you shall appreciate the dedicated travel desk with economical packages for local touring in case of group travel. While exclusive cab facility is made available at short notice also.
Room- Have stayed in a premium suite which accommodates a couple with a living, bed room with attached toilet and a dedicated balcony and 24 hr hot water. The view from the balcony is landscaped play area overlooking the mountain ranges.The room size is average but not too big, that seems sufficient for just two people.

The stay was quite peaceful and we planned our day at leisure covering a few places each day.
We had really missed the fireplace inside the room though heater is provided on request. However, there is no On-demand bonfire arrangement in the open air where the guests who are interested can come around. However, this is considered as a premium service making it available only to a larger group of guests between 7:15 to 8:30 PM only. There is also an indoor games room to play TT, Carrom, Chess, Snooker, etc. Do not expect premium suite to have the WOW factors like candle light dinner, bonfire on request, chocolates in the room, welcome drink,etc. These are something I guess will be available only if you are a customer of the holiday package and not if you plan resort, travel, etc independently.

We had our return bus at 6PM. Though the checkout was in the morning, we had been accommodated till 4 in the evening without any hiccups. Thanks to Rajasekhar and courteous staff who made our stay pleasant and memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for an unobstructed hill view room. I find two trees obstructing the hill view partially.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

it was a memorable trip. the place was really well maintained. its over priced. food was not great. served everytihng at a time. and due to climate it turns cold soon.
spa is very small. its actually an ayurveda treatment. its a nice place to go with family. its not very far from the city. reception is good. service is good.t

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you sir for the review, it is highly appreciated. We are glad that you had a memorable holiday experience at Hill Country. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal

Address: Attuvampatti, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
#9 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of timeless charm at the Hill Country Holiday Resort, Kodaikanal. Indulge in a luxurious escape to this exquisite 5 acre, country-style retreat set amidst lush greenery, with a breathtaking view of the breathtaking Palani Hills. Prepare to be inspired and don't forget to pack your cameras! Delight in our pampering facilities and traditional Ayurvedic Wellness Center and Spa. Flexible when it comes to offering comprehensive variety of tours and tailor made packages. From adventure to romantic getaways, M.I.C.E (Meetings, Incentives, Conferences, Exhibitions) or just some quality time away with the family, you'll find everything you need right here at Hill Country Kodaikanal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal Hotel Kodaikanal
Hill Country Hotel Kodai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.