We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice for Stay in Kodaikanal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lilly's Valley Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kodaikanal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lilly's Valley Resort
Save
You added Lilly's Valley Resort to your Saves list
17/178 Sivanandi Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Chennai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Choice for Stay in Kodaikanal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A place with wonderful environment, excellent staff and hospitality, good food and Good maintenance Excellent place to stay and spend a holiday with your loved ones. I would recommend this place for all the people who would want to have a peaceful stay taking time out of their busy and hectic schedule.

A wonderful and peaceful place to stay and enjoy the holiday. Worth It!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    119
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
122
153
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have stayed with my family, 4 days in Lilly's Valley Resort during the last week of March 2013. We enjoyed very much with the accomodation and the great food. The location and the rooms are very good and the Hotel staff's are friendly and co-operative. We look forward to go back very soon. Thanks for the Lilly's Valley Resort team...

Room Tip: Family Delux rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was looking for a nice and cosy place for our honeymoon and came across Lily's Valley Resort on TripAdvisor. After reading positive reviews I decided to have our very first honeymoon here. I had booked Royal Honeymoon package for 2 nights. Let me say it was worth every penny. It was those little gestures like the 'special' candle lit dinner, creative decoration of bed by the staff which made it a fairytale honeymoon. Thank you so very much Ali, Ruban, Prince and everybody else. The time we spent here would be with us for whole life. Actually my wife was so smitten by the experience that she wanted to extend the stay by a couple of days. Everything from the picturesque ambiance, service, tasty food, friendly and courteous drivers, ever smiling staff was above expectation. I would say if you are looking for sometime away from the din of busy cities this is place for you. Spend some time here in serenity, see the sun rise above the hills or sit under a tree with your favorite book and feel the time freeze. Would certainly want to visit back whenever that happens!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Beautiful place to stay in. Away from the noise of the busy town. Spacious good rooms with adequate furniture and modern amenities. Lovely open gardens and terrace which are well maintained. The food is excellent. Most striking feature is the ever ready and helping attitude of all staff. Special mention needs to be made of Mr. Ruben, Mr. Ali and Mr. Hari who are available almost round the clock with their pleasing, helping and smiling presence. The hotel arranges for cars for sight seeing. In short everything is available at once place. Really a very memorable experience staying at Lily's Valley resort

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Lilly's valley Resort is a really fun place to stay! Customer service is really good and everyone is very friendly. The scenery and design of the place is amazing and well maintained. The rooms are good and it's a comfortable place to spend time. Good drivers to take you around kodaikanal are arranged instantly. Overall it's a really FUN experience!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagercoil, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Myself along with our 23 students and 2 colleagues were stayed for 2 days at Lilly Valley resort. Last year also we stayed there only. Very beautiful and broad rooms for comfortable stay. Interior is very attractive. beautiful garden with flowers. Dining hall is located very naturally between the gardens. We got delecious food at three times punctually. Again I have planned to go there with my family. I will suggest my friends and relatives to stay there in future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I planned south India tour to my parents and after going through the review I booked a room for them at this resort. They stayed here for two nights and they were extremely happy with the service and cleanliness of the resort.
I would have given a more detailed review if I was there in person but I hope this little information is helpful to someone who is looking for a decent hotel/resort in Kodaikanal.
Thanks to the resort management for making my parents happy.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lilly's Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilly's Valley Resort

Address: 17/178 Sivanandi Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilly’s Valley is a uniquely beautiful resort set amid terraced gardens on three acres of wooded land, ringed by towering eucalyptus trees. Its 21 traditional stone cottages are constructed in the colonial British style, with handcrafted woodwork details throughout. It is the rare resort with an eco-focus and no concrete structures: even the furniture is lovingly made by hand by talented craftsmen! Built in 1982, Lilly’s Valley was the first resort in Kodaikanal. Our stone-and-wood cottages, both free-standing and attached, can accommodate couples, small and large family groups, students, and corporate groups.We are located in a quiet suburban neighborhood exactly 2 km from the center of town and the lake. With a short taxi ride or 15-minute walk, you’ll be in the heart of shopping, boating, horse-riding, roller-skating and other tourist attractions.Our style is low-key and customized to you: you can order simple, tasty Western and South Indian dishes from the kitchen, and hold gatherings in the garden gazebo with your own music and programs. We’ll even arrange a cozy night bonfire! We have special rates for long-term stays of one week or more, up to a 50%discount. Discounts are also available for weekdays.Many repeat customers, both Indian and foreign, have been coming here for decades, drawn back by the beauty, peacefulness, and cozy cottages. One Italian child born in one of our cottages returned 25 years later with her husband to stay in the same cottage! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lillys Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lilly's Valley Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.