We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hill Top Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kodaikanal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hill Top Towers
Save
You added Hill Top Towers to your Saves list
150 Club Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Madurai, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The stay was very good. The staff were more than willing to serve. The place is very close to the lake and other shopping areas. It is managed by well trained staff. The bed sheets and towels are white. The house keeping did their job well and on time. On the whole the service was very good.

Room Tip: This is a good hotel, the staff are well mannered and trained. Try this hotel before venturing out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
30
27
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hotel was good, bathrooms were noisy. Rooms get stuffy, there is no fan, ofcourse no need for airconditioning.
Service is good, front desk and staff are very polite and helpful.
The hotel faces the main road so its difficult to park in front.
Nice view of Kodaikanal School.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the mainroad or front side of the hotel they would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have chosen this hotel for group stay for the date 02Mar2013. I have sent mails to many hotels in Kodai. After couple of hours I got a call from this hotel and they enquired about my requirements after that they sent me a decent quote. Also there were follow up calls from the hotels till we reach the place.
We have booked 9 rooms. That means we were able to evaluate nine rooms. All are equally good, well maintained. Its worth for money. We have booked this hotel for saturday night and we reached there on Saturday early morning, Standard time of checkin is 12:00 even though hotel guys managed to arrange rooms for us on early Morning itself.All staffs are friendly always having helping mentality with cheerful smiles.
Location of the hotel is excellent.Places like cokers walk, lake, main town are all near by. Nice quality restaurants are in walkable distance. Veg/Nonveg, Dominos pizza, Tibetan foods etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochin
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

verry verry baddddd hotel. service and food are like street tea shops.. rates are like star hotel.


me and my family very much irritated because of hotel and the staff and ambiance.... plz dnt go to this hellllll ...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hill top is at walking distance from bus stand. Please dont hire local cabs for dropping u to hilltop coz it is hardly 1 min walk from bus stand for which the cab will charge you 100 bucks. Location of the hotel is excellent. Kodai lake ,coakers walk and bryant park are at walking distance. Excellent and well maintained rooms. staff is co-operative.It is definitely a good value for your money.Breakfast and food is very good.Definitely will opt for the same hotel next time. First time visitors should blindly opt for hilltop.It is the best value for money and safety.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Usually in Kodai, people stay for peace of mind and to enjoy the nature and weather , Recently visited Kodaikanal throuch IRCTC tour package, wherein they booked stay in HiLL TOP,
Stay- Rooms are facing the road and noisy, room was very compact and untidy.

Bath room door was rusted, hence looking ugly. for double occupancy they give single bath towel , dont have hair dryer, in room slippers, and Minibar.. but tariff is around 2500/- per day

Room Tip: try for rooms off the road side, Management is having some more resorts, in the locality, ask for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

the rooms were very good, clean and neat. Specially family triple is very good. Food served in all of their restaurants was really nice. hotel staff is very helping specially Mr.Domnick is very humble and polite. This was the second time i have stayed in this hotel.The hotel is centrally located so that all important places are at very short distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: All of them are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hill Top Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Top Towers

Address: 150 Club Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Hill Top Towers Hotel Kodaikanal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hill Top Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.