We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kodiakanal Friends Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Club Valley Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Country Club Valley Vista to your Saves list
Country Club Valley Vista
3.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   Prakasapuram, Shenbaganur | Shenbaganur, Kodaikanal 624001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Kodiakanal Friends Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Awesome ambience, food and staff. Food is little expensive but taste too good.In night we could see Jewel view and in morning mountain view. Though I have gone with my friends but would say perfect place for honeymoon. The resort is way from town but entire serenity is mesmerising. Try to reach before night as road to resort is not is good condition. Country club should put little bigger board in road for better directions.Overally best place to unwind if you are looking place which lilted away from Hill town.

Room Tip: Higher floors have very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationManagerCCVV, Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Nikunj L
Greetings!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.
We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.
Sincerely Yours,
Balamurugan -Asst Manager Operation
The Country Club Valley Vista- Kodaikanal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    78
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
93
53
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice premise and well maintained. Has few activities within the premised such as kids play area, indoor games etc, did not try food here but a-la-carte looks a bit expensive. Away from city center by about 6 to 8 kms, however approach to the main road is pathetic and needs relaying. Otherwise a peaceful environment and view from resort room is good

Room Tip: Be prepared to travel in a pathetic road everytime you like to leave the resort to go to the city ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationManagerCCVV, Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear SIR,
Greetings from Country Club Valley Vista Kodaikanal!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,
Balamurugan
Country Club Valley Vista - Kodaikanal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent ambience, friendly and polite staffs, food prepared to ones taste, though far away from town, we enjoyed our stay at CC Kodai. Beware, the Breakfast is a bit highly priced, though well prepared. The highlight of our stay was participating in the 4th Anniversary of CC Kodai which culminated in the evening with planting of saplings along with enthusiastic and happy staffs, in the rain and getting drenched. Congratulations Mr Manager, Balasubramaniam, please continue with this project. I am sure these saplings will grow into fine trees enriching the environment and add to the beauty of your club. Jayapalan P MM 216

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationManagerCCVV, Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Jayapalan
Greetings from Country Club Valley Vista ! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with our services.

Thank you Very Much for joining in our 4th anniversary Day Celebration, Tree Sampling, Your trees are speaking with us about your memories !!!

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Balamurugan
Country Club Valley Vista - Kodaikanal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Its my honeymoon trip to CC Kodai, With Honeymoon Cake and Wine, Very Entertaining, We meat lot of family and became friends after the events conducted by CC. The cure head Mr. Bala And others did their Good job. Anyway thanx to the Head and Others for their Service. The Place where CC Kodai Situated is very nice. Country Club, Cool Club.......

Room Tip: We Need Swimming pool ......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationManagerCCVV, Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Sendhil,
Greetings from Country Club Valley Vista Kodaikanal!!!


Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,
Balamurugan
Country Club Valley Vista - Kodaikanal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had stayed with Country Club Valley Vista for 6nights. Location was quite away from the city without any Disturbances. Room are neat and clean. We enjoyed every moments in the Resorts,other than sightseeing we had lot of activities in the Resort,like bonfire and family game in the evening was excellent arrangement. Staffs are very friendly and informative to the guest. wonderful breathtaking view from the room. Dont'miss the sunrise,sunset,night time twinking light view of down hills town. We were went to village walk, and you can see plantation pears, plum, bean, cauliflower, carrot etc. Food part we planned menu for all meals, Quality and Quantity of food was great, Manager will call us every day morning and ask us how our stay was with us and experience with us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationManagerCCVV, Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Mr. Muba
Greetings from Country Club Valley Vista !
Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.
We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with our services. We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.
Sincerely Yours,
Balamurugan
Country Club Valley Vista - Kodaikanal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

i have been to kodaikanal many times but my stay this time at country club was soo pleasant and was pleased with the service and care. i strongly recommending staying at country club on your next visit to kodai

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationManagerCCVV, Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Mr. Arun
Greetings from Country Club Valley Vista !
Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.
We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with our services. We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.
Sincerely Yours,
Balamurugan
Country Club Valley Vista - Kodaikanal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hi Everyone,
This is Mayur
I have been to kodai kanal country vacation resort last month.
My experience in resort is just osm.
The rooms are really clean,24/7 hot water awailable.
The view from Hotel was just mind blowing.We could see clouds and velley from our window
The best part of the hotel is the hotel staff. They are too help full and polite...
Thanks BALA and francis and Sushant.
Hotel arrange musical chair and some games once and it was also really enjoyable.
The hotel food is just too good and economical.
The only bad part of the hotel(Which can be ignored ) is that its 15 km from main kodai kanal late which is too inside. and the road is not that good. and cost of travel desk is higher than local providers
But you can ignore these facts to enjoy such a great expereience.
Please do visit to kodaikanal resort of country vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationManagerCCVV, Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Mr. Mayur
Greetings from Country Club Valley Vista !
Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.
We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with our services. We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.
Sincerely Yours,
Balamurugan
Asst Manager- Operations
Country Club Valley Vista - Kodaikanal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Club Valley Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Valley Vista

Address: Prakasapuram, Shenbaganur | Shenbaganur, Kodaikanal 624001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Club Valley Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built overlooking the charming pine valleys of the Palani Hill range, Country Club India Kodaikanal resort is a perfect getaway destination for a delightful family holiday in a cool, quiet and relaxing South Indian hill station. Set amid lush green pine trees and for most part of the day, covered in a thin layer of mist, this resort provides breathtaking views of magnificent valleys and landscapes. Built on lines of a summer resort, Country Club India resort in Kodaikanal offers wide range of holiday packages, leisure facilities and clubbing and entertainment options. To provide optimum views of splendid surroundings to every guest, Country Club India in Kodaikanal resort has built every room overlooking the valleys and each of 50 rooms is fixed with wide panorama windows that offer undisturbed views of surrounding pine valleys. Further, the bar and multi-cuisine restaurant is also designed to provide finest views of nature surrounding the resort. The Country Club India Kodaikanal resort offers experienced guides for trekking in and around Kodiakanal, offers local sightseeing tours, assists in airport transfers, offers tips on shopping chocolates, spices and herbal oils and on request, arranges for barbeque and bonfires. Apart from regular holiday packages, various national and international holidays are celebrated as part of the Country Club India entertainment event package. New Year celebrations, Holi festival events, Diwali firecracker display, Sankranti festival celebrations, Darlings Dayout, Valentine’s Day celebrations are some of the entertainment events organized regularly at the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Club Valley Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Club Valley Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.