We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eco Escape

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kodaikanal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eco Escape
Save
You added Eco Escape to your Saves list
Kilavarai, Kodaikanal 624101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Teluk Intan, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Was not aware of this place until a friend highly recommend it. This is the ideal place for someone who wants a unique holiday. Nature walks and bird watching were some of things we spent a lot of time doing. Being organic, the number of unique birds we saw was amazing.
Rejuvenating holiday and still having withdrawal symptoms of Eco Escape.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoEscape, General Manager at Eco Escape, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are grateful for your words of appreciation and we hope to host you and your friends and family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

A little outside Kodai town, this is the place to go for peace, serenity and unpolluted nature. It is out of this world, with streams flowing through and jungles surrounding you. There is trout in a nearby stream and carp in the lake. Forests abound. It was a great trip to an untouched area. There is hiking, canoeing, photography and bird-watching to be done besides some angling. There is an organic farm on site and the fresh veggies are too die for. Highly recommended for nature lovers and people into a healthy and unpolluted lifestyle. We have been going there annually for natural detox and to connect with our natural world.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoEscape, General Manager at Eco Escape, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
When our guests tell us that they feel rejuvenated by their stay, we know we have done our job and that the place has worked for you. Than you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The first thing that hit me when I got here was the peace and serenity. For a busy city guy like me, this was the perfect place to unwind, surrounded by nature, go canoeing, forest walks, explore the organic farms. My wife also a working professional like me loved it!! For any person who loves nature, wildlife, or lives in the city and wants a complete back to nature exprerience, I would recommend this place!! Will come back soon!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoEscape, General Manager at Eco Escape, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Wonderful words of appreciation from you. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time spent with us at Eco Escape.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Our family loved this experience and we will be back. It was so very quiet and peaceful and nestled in the middle of the wilderness with forests near by and some few agrarian villages not too far away it provided us the perfect blend of nature and culture. It was a rugged experience but worth the stay all the same as it was adventure tourism at its best.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoEscape, General Manager at Eco Escape, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
All credit to our staff as it was a complete team effort for making your stay amazing. Looking forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eco Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Escape

Address: Kilavarai, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Eco Escape, where our guests escape from their busy day to day lives, relaxing in the rugged comfort of our mountain cabins and camp sites. We have over 200 acres of forest, streams, waterfalls and organic farms for you to relax and explore. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eco Escape, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.