We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well furnished with all amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pleasant Stay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Pleasant Stay to your Saves list
Hotel Pleasant Stay
Bills Villa Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 70 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“well furnished with all amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

good location,2 min. walking distance from bazar,neat and clean every corner of hotel,best flooring,precious well- come hall,well furnished and precious room,neat and clean toilet,bathroom,wash basin,best service

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We went for a trip with family and around three days in this hotel. The ambiance is fantastic. This is located at a calm place. I will suggest to stay in this hotel if anyone is visiting to Kodaikanal.This hotel has foosball to play and i love this game apart from that there are many more option for time pass. I liked the food as it was very much hygienic.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

one of my friend recommended this hotel..at first i was not willing considering i did not find much details about this hotel..However, i decided to go ahead and try this one..Once i entered i knew i have done right by choosing this one..The lobby was very beautiful...Room provided was gud in the sense that every thing that was required was present and whole room was done simply but very attractively..the staff was very polite and they did nt give me any chance for complain..i enjoyed bonfire at night with my family and also played TT after a long time..really refreshing as this hotel is hardly 5 min distance from main market or lake or cloggers park yet it was very peaceful...Only problem was variety in food..it was limited but when u have food while watching sun in hills, u will not complaint about anything else...i was very happy with the overall experience.i am sure in coming times this hotel will be very much i demand...

Room Tip: try to get deluxe room where u can get hlll view clearly from your room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

It's not only worth the money I paid, but has exceeded my expectations as the hotel is situated in a real quite place, has a big lobby, and the rooms are decent with complete wooden flooring, which I liked the most. I too faced some problem with food as they don't have much of variety, but it's far better than the food that I had at other places in kodai.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

Went to Kodaikanal on a New year Trip. The hotel reception is quite good and the people in the staff are quite friendly. Initially I was a little unwilling to book a room there because I did not find a lot of reviews on this hotel. The hotel is pretty new and some areas of the hotel are still under construction. There is no disturbance though for the same. The hotel was quite empty during the new year season. We had a Bon Fire party and a dinner party hosted by the hotel and was quite Ok except for the fact that the food provided was all Veg and we had to order non-veg separately which came after we had completed our food. The rooms are not that big but are ok and well equipped. They have plenty of games on their second floor like TT, Carrom, Chess, Foosball etc...that just can help you pass time during the evening or night. I personally was playing chess after a very long time and just kept playing Chess and Foosball for atleast 5 hours during the whole trip. The location of the hotel is pretty good and the sunrise view from the terrace of the hotel is quite awesome. Its just 5 mins walk from Cokker's park which is quite a good place for sight seeing and photography provided there is no mist. The food in the hotel is quite good but there is no much variety available. All in all...a decent place...Not to expect too much but is a new hotel that would make itself popular in the coming years.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Pleasant Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pleasant Stay

Address: Bills Villa Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 70 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pleasant Stay Hotel, unit of 'The Yashoda Group' welcomes you to a luxurious and memorable stay at one of India's most popular and scenic hill stations, Kodaikanal (Tamil Nadu). Standing proudly in the heart of Kodaikanal, The Pleasant Stay Hotel offers the highest standard of hospitality and services to suit all travelers. Our friendly local staff will be happy to help in any way to help make your trip an enjoyable and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pleasant Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pleasant Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.