We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fern Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Fern Creek to your Saves list
The Fern Creek
212 / 118 Fern Hill Road, Kodaikanal 624 101, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Dalian, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Best family trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Like all others i too read the reviews posted here and decided to stay there. I am from China and i first sent and enquire mail, to my surprise i received the reply within a short time. We booked two tents and the service was amazing. The highlight was food, mind blowing, superb and great taste. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This would definitely be one of my top 5 fav places. We loved everything about this place. No complaints at all. I will definitely come back.

Regards,
Kumar

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    63
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
121
168
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My family of four loved this property their swiss tents are fully equipped with t.v . Heaters n well appointed bathrooms.we had an all inclusive pkg in which all our meals were included. And they were meals we throughly enjoyed, they would cook according your taste.Mike n his staff are too good they go an exta mile to make u comfortable.This property is well located and the lake is not too far . Their recreation room is great fun n the bon fire pits . We wished we had gone in a bigger group so we could have enjoyed with our family n friends.food n the entire staff are the highpoints along with all the other good things.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Having traveled a lot and stayed at quite off beat places, I could definitely say Fern Creek is a hidden treasure for those seeking tranquility in a busy world. Though we were there for only one day- the courteousness of the staff, serene surroundings and pleasant ambience in tented accommodation made us yearn for more. Everything was set right and managed to perfection.
One should definitely visit the Aura Spa, the masseurs were professional and friendly. Not to forget the delicious and sumptuous food served in house.
Would we go back again ? Oh Yeah !! Definitely. In fact, I would refer my friends and relatives to visit this one of a kind place too.

The only suggestion we had would be to have light music played in the SPA to avoid background noise and give pleasant feeling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is one of the best resorts we've ever stayed. Loved the Swiss luxury tent and the privacy it offered. The tent was spacious, comfortable and clean.

Mike and his team took great care of us and made our first anniversary a memorable one. Food is quite good, but the menu is limited. However, they are ready to cook the food of your choice if you notify them in advance.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Fantastic service... Very good staff.. Big thanks to Mike and team :) :)

Stayed in the honey moon villa for 4 nights very pleasent experience..

Food was very tasty and the preparation was like home food..

Ambience of the resort was very good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If not for anything one has to stay in this place to experience genuine care and perfect hospitality,a very rare commodity these days.

The accommodation is as good as the best you would get in Kodai. The tents were a a new experience.

The food : Fresh and as healthy as home made. It's such a relief to stay here when you go with children ,they go out of the way to make sure the kids like the taste and eat well. And even though I booked an all inclusive plan which was supposed to have a fixed menu ,the chef and it's team made everything to order.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have stayed in honeymoon villa for 3 and a half day.. It was a great experience..a wonderful one.. Everything was well set n arranged.. Each n every food items served was DELICIOUS.. We received more than what we expected..

Thanks to Mr. Mike , Mr. Babu and entire Fern Creek team for making our trip so beautiful :-)..

Room Tip: Honeymoon Villa is awesome..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fern Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Creek

Address: 212 / 118 Fern Hill Road, Kodaikanal 624 101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Untouched and raw, The Fern Creek is a haven for all who yearn for a break. The ambiance is comfortable and refreshing filled with the aroma of eucalyptus, lilies and pines. Designed for utmost privacy, our 7 Swiss luxury tented villas are spread across 1.5 acres of landscaped garden. The in-room amenities are equivalent to a 5 star resort. The property as a whole has plenty to offer to meet your expectations/moods; even more, our all inclusive packages will save you the effort of tying up the loose ends of a holiday. The Balinese spa run by Indonesian Nationals offers the best of international therapies. For the incurably romantic, or the terribly laid back or even the complete workaholic who needs a reason to celebrate – The Fern Creek offers something for each and everyone. The Fern Creek is a holiday waiting to be discovered. Always fresh, one with nature, come and enjoy the glory of life. Welcome to The Fern Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Fern Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fern Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.