We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXQUISITE RESORT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fern Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Fern Creek to your Saves list
The Fern Creek
212 / 118 Fern Hill Road, Kodaikanal 624 101, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Dec season packages !
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Kodaikanal
trichy
1 review
“EXQUISITE RESORT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

hav stayed for 2 days on june first week.no words to compare r praise the hospitality,ambience,especially FOOD they served to my family.my 2 year old kid enjoyed the place like anything.Pleasant stay.To Name Mr.MIKE ,Mr.John The chef And his team ,room service boys,security,the spa Shihab every1 shows their love in their way.
Suggestion :consider Exhaust Fan In the rest room (in TENTS)
THAYUMANAVAN, JEEVITHA & AJAY NEHAN Trichy

Room Tip: If its family TRIP SELECT NO 1 R 2 TENT it nearby reception ,with friends the last tent is my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    58
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
111
161
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calicut, Kerala, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Fern creek is really a peaceful and luxurious place to stay and relax... Inspite of seeing the pics in trip advisor we didnt expect it to be this good.. especially the interiors. loved the bathroom... kinda different, clean and have the luxurious touch...

Resort staffs were really friendly and all set to serve you anytime. They surely have a leader / training person who knows to manage a guest in a 5 star way.. Climate just adds on to everything...

On top of these, food was reallyyy Yumm... we loved it.. though.. was kind of shocked to see the food bill while we were checking out :) it was kinda over priced and they didnt had an exact idea on how much chapatti we ate or how many curries we used. Looked like they just billed it according to the number of person in our group. So i think its better to CLEAR THE BILL after each lunch/dinner. Or else go for full board package.

But alltogether we had an awesome time at Fern Creek.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirupur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had been to this place in may with my family. My objective was to get away from the daily hassles of life and enjoy some quiet and peace. Fern creek was exactly the right destination. With its wonderful ambience, soothing calmness and great food, fern creek was the right place. It helped me unwind and relax in a different kind of atmosphere. The people at fern creek were friendly and helpful, especially Babu. The food was delicious and homely and the team were ready to tailor the menu to suit our tastebuds.The team helped us in arranging vehicles for sightseeing also. It was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: choosing tent 1 and 2 will be closer to the eating area.. otherwise all the tents are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Fern Creek is a lovely place which has a good ambience. The tent is a new concept and the place is very well maintained. But, most of all, the food was excellent and they went out of their way to satisfy our needs and were very concerned about our satisfaction, which was very unique. It made us feel at home. All the staff were very cheerful and helpful. It was the best place where we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed there for three days this summer. The place is in the middle of the city but is a world of its own. Very comfortable. Mike and the team we were extremely well taken care of for all that we needed. Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a nice, clean, pristine setting that makes you feel comfortable and at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The resort Firn Creek for all its pristine beauty , elegance and wilderness is a fantastic place to stay. The atmosphere is very homily ,cosy and entertaining. if you are tarvelling with kids and are looking for home made foods then this resort is an ideal place. The WATCH AND STAFF ARE VERY COURTEOUUS AND RESPECTING. tHE AMENITIES INCLUDIND SPA AND CLUB ROOM ARE GREAT.. ALL IN ALL , IT WAS A WHOLESOME EXPERIENCE FULL OF FUN N ENJOYMENT.
Thanks a lot to the Firn Creek Staff and management.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Definitely an awesome place to relax with family. The services of the Ferncreek crew especially Mr. Michael and Mr. Babu takes the top position during the stay. Every minute needs were taken care off with warmth and love right from the first day till the end of our stay. Food was yummy. The Resort is neatly maintained. The tent concept is unique in deed. Additional spa therapists may be appointed. We appreciate the management for giving us a memorable vacation this year. We returned home with fullest satisfaction.
With Best wishes
MR. DOSS, MRS. SUJATHA & MS.NANDHU.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fern Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Creek

Address: 212 / 118 Fern Hill Road, Kodaikanal 624 101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Untouched and raw, The Fern Creek is a haven for all who yearn for a break. The ambiance is comfortable and refreshing filled with the aroma of eucalyptus, lilies and pines. Designed for utmost privacy, our 7 Swiss luxury tented villas are spread across 1.5 acres of landscaped garden. The in-room amenities are equivalent to a 5 star resort. The property as a whole has plenty to offer to meet your expectations/moods; even more, our all inclusive packages will save you the effort of tying up the loose ends of a holiday. The Balinese spa run by Indonesian Nationals offers the best of international therapies. For the incurably romantic, or the terribly laid back or even the complete workaholic who needs a reason to celebrate – The Fern Creek offers something for each and everyone. The Fern Creek is a holiday waiting to be discovered. Always fresh, one with nature, come and enjoy the glory of life. Welcome to The Fern Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Fern Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fern Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.