We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Sabari” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Sabari Resorts

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Sabari Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Sabari Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4/8 Sivanadi Road, | Kodaikanal Village, Kodaikanal 624101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 66 hotels in Kodaikanal
Palakkad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay at Sabari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were on a family vacation trip to kodai and got the details of Sabari inn, thru net. I have to say, they are maintaining the property well. We opted for deluxe room, where we got twin room on one room. with 4 beds. that's really helped us a lot. each room has got plasma TV. i have to say, the room and service was excellent.

Food was good especially the breakfast and dinner.
opt not for - a la carte . go for buffet . :-) A la carte is very expensive.

Room Tip: There are only 2 deluxe rooms available, try to opt that. its worth the money you spend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    21
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I booked for Deluxe room, 3 days after confirmation, cleartrip called me and say they dont have Deluxe room so they refund the money as they can provide me only standard room. I really unhappy with cleartrip.
Sabari Hotel is a normal 3 start hotel, they charge for Toothpaste & brush.
Breakfast is below average, you will like bread & butter only.
Food is average, Staff service attitude is good.
One best thing is very good hot water always, which i saw other resorts cant provide 100%.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed in this property in 2009 summers, drawn by the Quality Inn brandname and the fact that as a new property it would be immaculately maintained.

Dissapointed to find that this property was included in the Quality Inn brandname, it is not even what one would expect from a Comfort Inn . The rooms are small , the beds are clearly too small - a couple with a year-old infant cannot sleep in the bed comfortably, you keep almost falling off.

The rooms and the bedsheets are clean, the place is hygenic. However, the staff on two occasions did the neat trick of unlocking the room for cleaning, and then going off somwhere leaving the door wide open, with nobody around. Service had a number of jerky instances like this.

We had taken two rooms as my mother, who is 80+ age group was also there with us , and therefore stayed at the ground floor

All in all, I would not recoomend this property to a friend

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiruchirappalli, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed with them from sep 30 to oct02 2012, the first thing to notice was the pleasant front office staff who greet you with a warm smile and help you check in in a jiffy inspite of the fact that we had not booked the room earlier. The room where we stayed 2018 was comfy and looked very clean. The bathroom was maintained very clean and neat. Full marks, till now.......or that's what we thought till we had a chance to taste their food.......wow....amazing......very nice food and a nice spread they had too (we had breakfast and dinner in our package)....... Their food was so tasty and nice that it put their rooms too on their backfoot....lol
Another great thing about this hotel is the politeness and ever ready to serve you staff......not even once did they flinch on hearing your request..... Hats off to the management and their friendly staff.
The check out was smooth and overall a great place to stay in Kodai . Would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs the best service combined with luxury @ affordable rates

Room Tip: They don't have a swimming pool and I don't know whether they have a fitness centre.... So s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a day.nice clean rooms. Food was good and had lot of variety.
Rooms were fantastic with all ameneties.
View from the hotel is not that great.
Hotel staff were courteous. Although thry charged me 100 rs for a glass that my two year old daughter broke. I am writimg this because i have never seen others charging for these petty things.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Me and my wife went to Kodaikanal for my wedding anniversary and stayed here on 11th and 12th august (Two nights/three days). Room is spacious, looks good and average maintance. Bedsheets are not good and safe is not working and we asked them and immediately they have changed. Breakfast is ok and Dinner is average and should have more options in buffet along with some live counters. Since they are charging high should have more f&b options.

Impressed with Quick Check-Inn and Checkout process, but fo team should have more information about travel desk other city site seeing information. Service is ok and food is average. Had a good sleep and beds are ok.

The resort is far (around 5Km) from Lake and other main attractions of Kodai and kodai bustand and other main beautiful parks. Room rate is high and not worth paying good and staying away from main attractions. Overall Ok and not much impressed.

Room Tip: Ground floor is close to reception and no ventilation, better in 1st floor..no other option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Clean rooms and prompt service. The linen was clean and the room a little small but very functional. We had room service for dinner and the food was quite good. Overall a really good deal given the price. A very good option for a quiet, comfortable stay in Kodai. I will come back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our rooms did not have a view, but i am told that the rooms on the first floor have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Sabari Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sabari Resorts

Address: 4/8 Sivanadi Road, | Kodaikanal Village, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 66 hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Sabari Resorts 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Sabari Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Sabari Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.