We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Hotel

Save Saved
You added Royal Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Hotel
6/328 2c | Opp. High School, Kodaikanal 624101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 66 hotels in Kodaikanal
Pune, India
1 review
“nice property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

i am travel agent from pune we stayed with our group in this hotel , this property is much better compared to other hotels in kodai of this rate , my group was satisfied in staying here , for group stay it is a good hotel.

Room Tip: group rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    12
    1
    4
    16
See reviews for
43
24
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

when we went kodai we stayed here in royal hotel the rooms and restaurant was nice the service was good , the rooms are in good size to accomadate with family and friends. the rates of rooms were of normal price.

Room Tip: balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramanathapuram, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

low budget hotel to stay with all comforts, the hotel is in main place the rooms and food are of minimum cost . staying in this hotel we enjoyed our trip ,the service was good the food was served in group rates .

Room Tip: parking side rooms for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

it was a great stay in kodaikanal the climate was better compared to season ,in the hotel royal rooms were good , shop ,restaurant , internetcafe ,travel desk , play area, parking and every thing was nice.comparing the traiff of other hotels the trariff of royal was normal . the staffs helped us in every activities.

Room Tip: family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

we went to kodai last week with my cousins we all went to this hotel , it was good hotel to stay the family rooms were more comfortable to compared to other rooms , the food was nice more over we found the hotel is very safety to stay with family

Room Tip: family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dindugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

last friday we stayed in the royal hotel with our friends of 90 members we booked directly , the rooms reastaurant are very good we had dinner in the hotel along with fire camp it was memorable eeperience , the hotel has very huge place for fire camp and parking , we prefered room of three sharing .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

me and my family regularly come to kodai for vaccation we would stay near bus stand , this time we booked rooms of 5 numbers in the royal hotel , the hotel is in main place the rooms are very much good in budget rate so we prefered this hotel . friends for nice and comfort stay in budget rate pls choose this hotel

Room Tip: deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Address: 6/328 2c | Opp. High School, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 66 hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and MakeMyTrip so you can book your Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.