We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good to stay in royal cottage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Royal Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6/328 2c | Opp. High School, Kodaikanal 624101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dindigul, India
1 review
“good to stay in royal cottage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

went to kodai last week. heard the royal hotel through friends and stayed there.. it was a pleasure to stay in the royal hotels. House keeping was good.. the surroundings were clean and tidy. price wa also negotiable. food also provided there which was quite good...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    16
    3
    6
    22
See reviews for
54
38
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
trichur
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

i went to kodai for business purpose i was in kodai for more than five days , i stayed in another hotel it was not comfortable so i shifted to this hotel the rooms are very very nice with out any disturbence i stayed here for three days

Room Tip: parking side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

we all are colliges from chennai arranged trip to kodai , we booked rooms in royal hotel we were there for one day our me and our friends enjoyed the trip very much. we came as package trip with food , rooms , travels it was good and worth for money

Room Tip: second floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

it is an budget hotel to stay , the rooms are nice good looking the food was also good.the traiff was in normal price we was here with our family we enjoyed it , there we spent three day with our family , our family members want to come on the peak season

Room Tip: family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

we had comfortable stay in the hotel the food was nice , the food was of homely taste we enjoyed it , we came from bangalore and stayed for couple of days , we felt more safety in this hotel.The hotel has spacious parking to park , but the enterance road was not good

Room Tip: super deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madhuKodaikanal, Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hello Sir,
Thanks for your review. we care for our guests safety. As the guests need it more, when they come for a holiday with their family. And i am sorry for the entrance, it is just because the road is common to all the hotels, no one is ready to work together. sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

i stayed in the hotel with my friends , my friends and we was six persons we stayed in the interconnected room it was very good of two rooms with intermediate door with two toilets, we felt like staying in home itself thanks to the hotel

Room Tip: inter connected room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had a stay of 2 nights in this hotel, with my friends. it was comfortable. we had a good time with camp fire and food. i organised the tour, so i was bit worried before, but after the tour, my friends appreciated me, 4 my gud wrk. thanks 2 Royal Hotels. as we were a group of 45 members, they gave us a package, which includes accomodation, food and camp fire. that was an economical package, at d same time, it gave us a real good time and memorable experience in kodai.

Room Tip: Prefer package with food and accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Address: 6/328 2c | Opp. High School, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.