We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi

Save Saved
You added Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi
Kota Road, Near Ranjit Talkies | Opp The Collectorate, Bundi 323001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Bundi
Jaipur, India
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed for two nights here at Hadoti Place ,a perfect fusion of the contemporary and heritage architecture .We were travelling with a big group. You just cant ask for more better accommodation if you are in Bundi. The hotel offers good facility, clean and comfortable stay as well as extremely helping staff ,they really catered to our needs. We were very pleased with the way we were treated and the amiable attitude of the hotel personnel. The room was ample and well kept that were done very aesthetically. The food was always top notch. And the best of the lot was its swimming pool . It was really a wonderful experience.Will keep visiting this place time and again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Recently renovated hotel . Large rooms, loved all the great photos that adorned the walls around the hotel (Raj tiger shoots and tennis parties etc).
Loved the car museum attached to the hotel.
Beautiful pool and grounds all to ourselves. Great location for exploring the main town.
A good waiter that spoke English and saved the day, reasonable food at best.
I might be wrong but I felt they had renovated the character out of this old palace hotel.
Rock hard beds, and cold showers both mornings despite complaints. (my two pet hates!)
Would we stay again yes! The pool and gardens to ourselves outweighed any minor faults.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed at the Hadoti Palace in may 2011 someone had recommended a visit to Bundi and this seemed like a very good hotel and all the were (and still are) very good for this hotel. I have to maybe consider that the season that I chose to visit India may have played a big part in my experience here.
First when we got to the hotel, there was only one employee there, and he was asleep, sitting at his chair with his legs up on the desk. We had to wake him up to get our room. The room was so dusty, it felt like no one had visited the hotel in years, and we were the only 2 people there. I understand that May (because of the heat) is not a month with a lot of visitor in India, but we were surprised to see so much dust everywhere, we are talking about a big layer everywhere, even in the sitting area near the pool, or restaurant. We were alone there, so no ambiance at all. And the pool was very dirty, disgusting filthy water.
The service at breakfast the next morning was fairly good. Maybe during high season my experience would have been totally different. However, the hotel is very well located, close to the center. The visit of the fort is very interesting. the fort is perched on a mountain, which makes the view amazing as you drive up there. And monkeys have made this abandonned fort their home. It is quite and experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The staff really try hard and they are adorable.
However its a bit like my dad looking after things when mum was away.
Rooms were not made, even when they made the room it was not made.
They advertise internet in rooms and business centre - there's no internet in rooms
and the business centre means they give you their front desk computer - they
only have this one - they go and do something else.
Big rooms, empty, cold, echoing (we stayed in the suites). Water lukewarm and takes forever to run a bath.
Food (buffet) really bland and boring and small and minimalist.

Its a bit out of the way too. You want to be near the palace.
Its clean enough though and the staff will try and help you with absolutely anything.
But it really is not like the impression on their website,
haven't tried other hotels in bundi, so this may be the best but it was more funny
than memorable.

Room Tip: We found the suites just empty and cold (a little pricey too for twhat they were) - perhaps the smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

really wonderful experience.its an oasis in the desert.and especially after the horrifying and nightmarish experience at the rtdc run hotel.thank you,the staff of hadoti palace.the best place in town but for its location.its on a highway,but it was ok as it was easier to find and the food choices need to be improved a little.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011 via mobile

Had an amazing time during my office offsite meet. Place is cozy and provides amazing opportunities to explore the nature!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Got to visit Bundi in southern Rajasthan,which is comparatively unchartered region of Royal Rajasthan,along with my freinds.Stayed in a fine property named Hadoti Palace.Turned out to be a pleasent surprise with well equipped and luxorious rooms,swimming pool,bar and resteurant.Service was superb and absolute surpise was vintage car museum which is also a part of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi

Address: Kota Road, Near Ranjit Talkies | Opp The Collectorate, Bundi 323001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bundi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Bundi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 28 rooms which include 4 suites. All our rooms are air conditioned with various luxurious facilities like Satellite TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe Deposit Box, Bath Tub,Mini Fridge etc. We have a vintage & classic car & Bike display. These cars are also available for the guests if they want to go for a drive around Bundi. Our swimming pool offers the opportunity to relax, get a little exercise or simply just admire the unconquerable Taragarh Fort. We can arrange for local artists on advance request who will facilitate,educate and teach our esteemed guests to paint in the authentic Bundistyle. The hotel is eco friendly with Solar water heating, water harvesting, CFL lighting, energy saving key tags etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.