We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience During Stay , Excellent Property and Peaceful Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kadamb Kunj Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kadamb Kunj Resort to your Saves list
Kadamb Kunj Resort
NH-11, Fatehpur Sikri Road | 3 Km From Bird Sanctuary, Bharatpur 321001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience During Stay , Excellent Property and Peaceful Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stay at Hotel Kadamb Kunj was very enjoyable , the rooms were very neat and clean , well maintained and very spacious , the food served was awesome . I tried food outside also in another restaurant , but the food served at the hotel was uncomparable and delicious .

The property is very well located on main Jaipur- Agra Highway and is very close to the Keoladeo Bird Sanctuary ,

The hotel staff was very helpful, curtious , well dressed and well behaved , The Manager of property Mr Rajesh was very helpful and took care of every small requirement during the stay .

Apart from all Mr Gupta , the owner of property himself was very active and had been taking care of all the guests staying in the property , I would plan soon again to stay at the property , the stay should atleast be for 2-3 Nights .

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious and clean , it has new rooms on 3rd. floor and few on back side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    44
    19
    11
    8
See reviews for
44
22
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel pretends to be at the higher end, but is surely not the one. Room was clean with good bathroom facilities, minibar, A/C and TV. Hotel has a swimming pool, which is not cleaned. Price for dinner is above the average, but waiters and kitchen staff are wearing not very clean clothes. Staff is friendly in a pretenciuos manner, tipping is expected. Some websites are showing that it is in the Bharatpur center, but actually it costs 150 INR to get there from the hotel by a tempo. Overall, we liked our room and enjoyed the stay, but we did not like the staff (in European standards the rating would be Average, but for India we give Very Good).

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, Haryana, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this resort in November, 2014. Its a lovely place to stay. The rooms are well lit, spacious and with all modern amenities. We took 3 rooms on the top floor, pool facing. The staff was polite, courteous and helpful.
The food was not very impressive though but on asking the manager at the restaurant, he specially got the food and deserts made for us.
The resort is ideal to stay in Bharatpur as it is on the main road and not very far from the bird sanctuary, infact just a 5 minutes drive from the sanctuary.

The folk singers and the puppet artists were also good.
The only problem is the resort does not have a lift.

Room Tip: Take the pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is very clean and comfortable with excellent service quality. Restaurants are also good for dining.Remarkable stay with peace of mind,Highly recommended to enjoyment with adequate homely atmosphere......

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed with my family in this resort. The staff is very supportive and the food preparation is very tasty.Breakfast spread was Awesome !!. well maintained room. I must say it is worth staying in this resort. They have Table tennis and Pool as an Indore games, The hotel staff gladly agreed , Amazing Hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel as part of a tour group doing the Golden Triangle. After the noise and masses in Delhi and Agra, the hotel was a nice, quiet oasis in-between. It was great to sit outside at the poolside for a while and relax. The restaurant and food was acceptable, buffet-style and designed to cater for tour groups like all the hotel during our trip. The room was excellent, nice bathroom and shower and well laid out with fresh flowers greeting us on arrival. Free WIFI in the lobby as well. Overall, I can recommend a night's stay to get a breather from the hectic travelling schedule most tours do.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is basic hotel but value for money, The room offered was big and specious with all basic amenities, But the bathrooms are not so clean. its okay hotel for short stay,food quality and range can be improved.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kadamb Kunj Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadamb Kunj Resort

Address: NH-11, Fatehpur Sikri Road | 3 Km From Bird Sanctuary, Bharatpur 321001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bharatpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are please to inform that we have recently renovated and upgraded the whole property. Kadamb Kunj Resort, spread over acres of tranquil & serene landscape gardens ideally located near Keoladeo National Park ( Bird Sanctuary) in Bharatpur. Kadamb Kunj Resort is a perfect retreat to suit everyone's mood be it leisure as a weekend destination with family & friends or as a conference destination for the corp orates. It is also a great base for an ideal holiday which will facilitate you to experience the best tourist attractions of Golden Triangle of North India such as Wildlife ( Bird Sanctuary is stone throw away ) , Culture ( Taj Mahal , Fatehpur Sikri , Deeg Palace ) & Pilgrimage ( Mathura / Vridndavan , Balaji & other local temples) all within an hours drive Four (4) UNESCO World Heritage Sites in an hours drive ... Isn't it an amazing location. The resort has all the facilities to make your stay comfortable and the courteous team will make it a memorable one. We at Kadamb Kunj Resort work as a family and welcome all the guests as family & friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Kadamb Kunj Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kadamb Kunj Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.