We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel P.R Residency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel P.R Residency to your Saves list
Hotel P.R Residency
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101, District Shopping Centre | Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Last Minute 15 %
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Amritsar
BANGALORE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

We came from Wagah border after a long day out and the reception staff helped us to check in quickly.

Rooms were very spacious and clean. They were big enough to accommodate an extra bed and still had lot of space to move around.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay in Amritsar

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    36
    13
    8
    13
See reviews for
52
13
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edmonton
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

We booked through hotels.com Nice size and very clean rooms rooms.Staff is very courtes and especially the owners Mr Ajay Kapoor and Amit Kapoor were very nice.Good value of money.Highly recomended.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

Hotel P.R Residency is Magnificent, Excellent stay N Excellent Food and we have never experienced such incredible service before.
Well, I don’t agree with the last reviewer as Rooms are Spacious N Clean Healthy Environment ,Nicely Cleaned , now where around dust, Beautiful New Archietecturally designed rooms & also the staff including the owners were very soft and courteous.
We had 2 Nights stay & had 10 Rooms Booked at the time of our Stay & that includes P.R Suite , Royale Suite & Deluxe Rooms.

All Rooms very Best in their own category & were provided with all basic nessecities like . Tea n Coffee Maker, Mini Bar etc.
Best among them was P.R Suite, it was very spacious with a separate compartment for an liesure sofa sitting, Beautiful LCD Panel & also Shower Pannel.

We almost got everything that we had asked for during the stay.

You must try booking one of the Room according to your prefernce & stay as they all are very clean n spacious with better ambience and decor compared to other hotel rooms in town.

Ambience of the Restaurant is great & food quality is excellent. They have Multi Cuisine Restaurant & they serve all kinds Indian, Italian, Chinese & Continental Food. The Buffet Breakfast served was very tasty excellent.

Upon complete evaluation, it was Excellent Experience Staying at Hotel P.R Residency & truly i am very fussy !! but i n mine family had best stay.

I Hope you will agree to the fact when book your stay at this Hotel.

  • Liked — Clean N Healthy Environment Room N very Spacious N Beatuifully Archietecural Designed Rooms
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

We booked the hotel thru tarvelmasti.com, checked the hotel website, it seemed new, modern, clean, value for money but the pictures on the website were taken when newly opened and since than they have not maintained it well or should i say at all.
To us it is a 1 star hotel.
Our so called delux rooms were stinking of stale and dampness so asked for different rooms, They showed us their Royal suite that we thought may be was a bit better but found with lots of problems for which we had to pay the upgrade. The rooms were dusty, small insects were crawling on the bed and under the mattress, the room was furnished with cheap and basic furniture, very basic shower room with some little cockroaches and had to ask a few times to turn geyser on for hot water even though it was supposed to be 24hrs. Not least, a rat appeared from inside our toilet probably from sewers and we were really put off.
Breakfast was a part of the package but will only serve in the rooms, when we asked for breakfast for the whole family it took them 1 hour 9mins to serve and the waiter had to go back and forth 18 times to complete our order by which time the food was cold. what more can we say, had a catalogue of problems so we just paid the bill and left without saying much as they didnt seem to bother with anything but surely will not ever go back.

  • Liked — hotel's website atleast it is clean
  • Disliked — cleanliness, hygiene, service
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2008

The Hotel P.R. Residency was a great change of pace from 3 star hotels during our travels in India. The room had plasma TV screens, and was very clean. The staff seemed new to the hotel business, but gave it all of their effort. We traveled in Jan 2007, so they should have their workflow down by now.

We would recommend a stay here ... it was a good location, clean, up to date amenities ... Feel free to contact me with any questions.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel P.R Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel P.R Residency

Address: 101, District Shopping Centre | Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel P.R Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel P.R. Residency is perfectly situated in the heart of Amritsar, this property's excellent location (2.5 Km from Railway Station and 7Km from Guru Ram Das Ji Airport) enables guests to explore the area's attractions such as Shri Durgiana Temple(5 Km) ,Jallianwala Bagh(4 Km) ,Golden Temple(4Km) and Wagah Border(28 Km). We are a 3-star property with well-appointed guests room with modern amenities. Each room features amenities such as air-conditioner, wi-fi , cable television, tea and coffee maker and a private bathroom. Guests can dine at the onsite restaurant and coffee that serves a variety of delicious cuisines in a relaxing ambiance. We provide banquet hall, meeting facility, Ample Parking, Travel Desk and 24 Hours Room Service. Our well-trained staff will be pleased to serves the guests at any requirement. We offer warm hospitality and quality accommodation, ideal for business and pleasure vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel P.R Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel P.R Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.