We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, accommodating staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CJ International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel CJ International to your Saves list
Hotel CJ International
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Golden Temple, Amritsar 143006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Amritsar
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice view, accommodating staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a good stay at a family room at this hotel. We went during a week with festivals, so the area was abuzz. There was a nice view of the Golden Temple and fireworks on one of the holy days! The receptionists were very helpful, as well as the staff. There was complimentary breakfast and free wifi in the lobby. We always had early morning flights that made us miss free hotel breakfasts, but this was the only hotel that actually accommodated us by giving us toast and tea in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    82
    77
    40
    29
See reviews for
126
60
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed for 3 days in this hotel, the people from the staf was so friendly. This hotel is very close to the Golden Tempel. And my room had a wunderfull view, all over the tempel.
My room was great, a suite for myself,And a very clean room and bathroom. After I left the hotel,I did forget my neckles, and I was already in Delhi.and the next day was my flight to the Netherlands. So I called the hotel, and yes the found my neckles. And really, they sent it to my home. And wouw after 1 week it arrived. Thank you so much!! Anne-Marie Lutters
When I go back to Amritsar. I go back to CJHOTEL

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is really a good hotel to it's price. Golden temple is just few steps away from this hotel.
Staff very co-operative.we visited twice this hotel ,and happy for our stay in this hotel.jalial valabaug is also at walkable distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The location of the place is its great advantage as its right opposite to the golden temple. the rooms are small and clean, however the staff needs a real good hospitality training.

a great place for a single day stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The location is excellent.. Its walking distance from golden temple but rooms are very small... Condition of the rooms is also average... The hotel is expensive than its worth... But service is quite good..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff desperately need to be trained in hospitality!! Upon arrival the receptionist was hostile and arrogant and he made no eye contact when speaking to me, not a nice welcome and a bad impression for the hotel! The waiter in the restaurant was rude and slammed cups/plates on the table!
The room was very basic, the bathroom could do with a good scrub!!
Only positive is the location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This place isn't half as grand as it would like to think it is. On arrival there is a doorman, who opens the door, when he can be bothered. Then you have a second doorman who helps you to your room with your bags, for a fee of course! The room, classed as a Superior room, was OK. Clean and tidy, nothing overly special, but comfortable, however the aircon was so antiquated it was too noisy to use, and my Superior room view? A dirty back yard. The price doesn't include meals although there is a restaurant there, which to be honest is a very plain small room next to the reception. I went in for lunch about 3pm one afternoon and asked if food was still being served. The man nodded then dissappeared and didn't return. I gave up and left as there was no aircon and it was stiffling hot.

They have what they grandly call a Travel Desk at the reception, although when I had a simple query about my train departure, they were not able to assist and didn't really seem too botherered about even wanting to assist. The manager heard my query and walked off, I pressumed to make some enquiries to help. He returned about 15 minutes later and went back to the desk, ignoring me! They don't have internet access unless you ask and they let you use the internet in an untidy back office. They do have wi-fi but even though I was in the room two away from reception, the signal wasn't strong enough to work in my room. The location is perfect but to be honest, there are plenty of hotels in the area and the CJ isn't unique in this respect. It was extremely expensive, costing £35 a night and was very poor value. I stayed in places three times better than this for a third of the price. So my advice; save your money and find somewhere offering much better value.

Room Tip: Another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel CJ International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CJ International

Address: Near Golden Temple, Amritsar 143006, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel CJ International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is closest to the world’s famous Sikh Shrine beautiful GOLDEN TEMPLE in the city of Amritsar named Hotel CJ International providing international standards, maintaining hygiene & cleanliness. We at Amritsar bring the tourist an opportunity to stay & experience the beautiful journey of Golden Temple a come true visit by just staying opposite to the Shrine overlooking with its view from rooms itself. The beautifully designed hotel is a perfect blend of luxury, comfort, elegance & utility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel CJ International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel CJ International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.