We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs better trained staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Shiraz Regency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Shiraz Regency to your Saves list
Hotel Shiraz Regency
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“needs better trained staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

excellent location.rooms clean and tidy.service not up to the mark.staff needs training.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    152
    59
    21
    19
See reviews for
135
73
20
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Positives:
Clean and spacious rooms with nice TV
Very good location - short rickshaw ride from the train station, golden temple.
Good restaurant options in the area
Reasonably comfortable beds

Negatives:
Just off a particularly noisy street, so sleeping could be a problem
Water was lukewarm at best - never got hot and shower lacked any power

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHI
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Dear all,

I was stay in this hotel with my family on dated 25-08-2010 to 27-08-2010
I advise you, please confirm your comitment before setin.
I like to stay in this hotel however when i reached the hotel, hotel staff never offeredass of water to me or my family.
Their comitment was give me 4 bottel of water and every day break fast. However they never porvied us these servires. Even when i asked to these this with staff, they take their words back.

I always all of you please take care before step in.

Deepak Kumar

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
at sea
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We thought we would pay a little bit extra for a better experience but we were disappointed.
The Shiraz Regency website bangs on about how clean it is and how important cleanliness is. unfortunately we did not find it at all clean.
We were collected from the railway station - a service included in our rate, which i am glad they did as the hotel is not 'just meters' from the station as their web site claims. We were given a room with no window - their web site says rooms are either at the front or back, nothing about any being in the middle! initially it looked clean, but closer inspection revealed a dirty floor, dusty/grimy surfaces, a shower head that was caked up with limescale and a dirty modern 'glass' sink. the walk along the corridor took us past the 'roomservice' station - a grubby looking hole with napkins dropped on the corridor which we had to walk over. at 0630 we were woken with the first call to room service - thier phone was in the corridor and echoed throughout with every call. at 0730 loud banging began outside our room, some kind of construction repair.
The restaurant is 'next door' and looks swish enough but was quite disappointing for the money. if you are in the neighbourhood, head up the road to 'Crystal' (the downstairs one) for an exceptional dining experience. Breakfast was a choice of 3 set menus, none especially appetising.
Sorry, Shiraz Regency, if we go back to amritsar, we'll be looking for somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

The hotel staff are welcoming and friendly and the hotel offers free pick ups and drop offs. The room was spotless and linen immaculate, in general room was very comfortable. Queens Road is a major road so during day a little noisey but not an issue at night. Only 10 mins in rickshaw from Golden Temple.
The attached restaurant is modern and stylish but a little overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Economic stay with good food and in close proximity to Railway station. Family Suites are good value for money. Supporting staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Well.... amritsar.. heart of punjab..... !! hotel was good. site seeing was also nice but the best part was "food" ' ;) ! its said that " punjab's water = bombay's buttermilk :D....!! really man... food was just finger licking good !!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#7 Family Hotel in Amritsar
#7 Best Value Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shiraz Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Shiraz Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.