We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Shiraz Regency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Shiraz Regency to your Saves list
Hotel Shiraz Regency
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Family Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

We visited Amritsar in the middle of summer, 3 adults, two senior citizens and a 9-year old. They sent car to pick us from station. Hotel was located in a clean locality and not far from the raliway station. Hotel was neat and clean, rooms were spacious and well maintained. Airconditioning was woking all the time. Everyone enjoyed the rooms and the hospitality of the staff. Hotel does not have a restaurant but food is served in the banquet hall apart from in-room service.

If we visit Amritsar again, we will stay in Shiraz. We have already recommended two visiting families to stay in Shiraz.

Mukerjis
New Delhi

  • Liked — Cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — absence of restaurant
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    152
    59
    21
    19
See reviews for
135
73
20
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

We stayed at the Shiraz in August, for two nights. The room was very nice, the sheets white and clean, the bathroom was spotless, the service very good, the AC was a relief.
The public areas here can be improved - the entrance lobby is not so nice well as the hallways. Otherwise its good value for money.

  • Liked — Nice room
  • Disliked — The lobby
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH HUMBERSIDE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

I happened to stay in this Hotel with a friend of mine and was very satisfied with all the services provided by the Hotel people.
We took a astudio Room whose decor was excellent ,specially the toilets! They were amazing with the best of accessories used,shower Panels and glass wash basins were very attractive.
Also the food was very delicious ,with very quick service ,staff was very helpful In all ! we loved to stay here and would certainly like to come here again as it provides everything at a price that
does'nt pinch your pocket!

  • Liked — The Toilets and the Room decor was also great
  • Disliked — nothing much
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

Well of all my trips to Amritsar , this time it was the most memorable. We never thought such a nice hotel could be found at an economical price what we paid for. I must say it was real value for money. Keep up the good work Shiraz. Me & my Husband were always treated like a customer should be , the Travel Advices which were given to us worked out perfect in the town. Otherwise we would have landed paying up lots of money towards transportation.

Some fellow travellers suggested us this hotel after we were cheated by an Autorickshaw who landed us up in a Hotel where we paid advance money and got the worst room and had to check out without the refund our experience was made best by this Hotel.

Cheers !! will be back soon.

  • Liked — Rooms , Staff , Toilets ( im very specific about clean toilets )
  • Disliked — Nothing in general but i think hotel should have its own taxi / taxis
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW DELHI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2008

I stayed at the Shiraz Regency with my family and enjoyed my stay.Very conveniently located. Good rooms with ac, courteous staff and okay food. Currently, they only have room service, the restaurant cum coffee shop is under construction. They also provide free breakfast and pick up/drop rom Rly Stn.

Will stay here on my next visit......good experience.

  • Liked — good rooms and conveniently locaed
  • Disliked — room service requires improvement
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

We went to Amritsar to view the tourist attractions, but staying in the hotel was itself a very unexpected and wonderful attraction. The room was very comfortable, and for a while we almost forgot about going out of the hotel's luxurious surroundings.
Breakfast starting with room service, to dinner at the dinner hall; all I did in between was to wait to get back into the hotel.
The staff is extremely friendly, and helping. These properly presented, smart gentlemen and women gave us the kind of treatment, as if we were the most important guests in the hotel! This not only made us feel special but also made us want to stay in the hotel longer.
It was a very hard moment to leave the comfort and luxury of this beautiful home away from home.

  • Liked — Food and service
  • Disliked — having to leave so soon!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

We stayed there in the month of april on our way back frm jammu the place has decent rooms . Size is good, location is great . quite a few good restaurants close by and staff was very helpfull . Over all with the crazy rates being quoted everywhere else and comapred to the room size we go to stay in the deal was great . Highly recommend for families with kids and a overnight stop in amritsar.

  • Liked — location room sizes staff friendliness
  • Disliked — hot water issues
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#7 Family Hotel in Amritsar
#7 Best Value Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shiraz Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Shiraz Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.